We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fancy cajun food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro
240 Plaza Loop, Bossier City, LA 71111-4389
318-550-0491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 192 Restaurants in Bossier City
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fancy cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

love going shopping on the boadwalk then to the bistro for a great meal. kickback family atmosphere. the food is great, portions are for eaters only, wait staff do a great job.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    37
    24
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, LA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3rd Times A Charm "as they say"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was my third visit to this restaurant. First was no better than this... If it takes 30 minutes with a reservation, how long would it be without? Pathetic service at best...extremely slow and paid no attention to us when trying to get Ashley's attention to refill empty drinks etc. They lost money on drinks and she lost on the tip. And last but not least, my onion soup was cold and my burger wrap was the same when it FINALLY arrived. My son's food was mediocre as well. I've tried this place now 3 times and WON'T return! I prefer the menu, but would rather eat at one of the Landry's restaurants in the center or Hooters..at least you get "warm" food with pleasant service! I normally tip 25%+ for good service...I left under 15% here and shouldn't have left that much. I will NOT return!!! Sad, because it could/should be much better. Al Copeland would not be happy with the product they put out and the service rendered that night! Sorry guys....just fact!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Best cheesecake in town and the chicken wings appetizer is really good as well. They also accept groupon coupons! We got the buy one get one free entree.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Copeland's do not come first to my mind when I think of cheesecake, but this place was worth a morning break with tea and cake.

The staff are attententive and the overall experience was good, and reasonably priced.

As it is surrounded with shops, it must get busy sometimes, but when we were there we were able to sit outside in a relatively quite atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food here is very good, not only serving a wide variety of cheesecakes, which are the best but a full menu of New Orleans favorites. Although a little pricey, for a once in a while visit it is probably worth the expensive. One suggestion, if you order a slice of cheesecake, plan the share it with your spouse or a friend. The portions are quite ample.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.