We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro
240 Plaza Loop, Bossier City, LA 71111-4389
318-550-0491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 191 Restaurants in Bossier City
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Best cheesecake in town and the chicken wings appetizer is really good as well. They also accept groupon coupons! We got the buy one get one free entree.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    21
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Copeland's do not come first to my mind when I think of cheesecake, but this place was worth a morning break with tea and cake.

The staff are attententive and the overall experience was good, and reasonably priced.

As it is surrounded with shops, it must get busy sometimes, but when we were there we were able to sit outside in a relatively quite atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food here is very good, not only serving a wide variety of cheesecakes, which are the best but a full menu of New Orleans favorites. Although a little pricey, for a once in a while visit it is probably worth the expensive. One suggestion, if you order a slice of cheesecake, plan the share it with your spouse or a friend. The portions are quite ample.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Places to enjoy in Bossier City LA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro in Bossier City is a welcome delight. The service was great, the lunch delicious, and the cheesecake outstanding. We truly felt welcomed form the moment we walked in the door. We, as noted in another review, can offer a comparision to Cheesecake Factory's in various cities. Copeland's quality is at least as good, if not better, then CF's. BUT, Copeland's service was far better and their food stands well above CF's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“CHEESECAKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The wraps are great, the crawfish ravioli is wonderful. Take some advice share an entree they are huge so that you can save room for the star of the show CHEESECAKE!!!! YUMMY

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.