We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Dalton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

this hotel is about 9 months old. it is very well maintained. rooms are clean and comfortable. location is about 7 miles south of belle chase naval air station. nearest restruants are in belle chase. breakfast was good(some type of eggs,bocon,sausage,or ham on different days). lacation is abit far if going to n. o. cbd.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are indeed brand new with FREE breakfast and rooms that feature a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Providing comfortable and efficient rooms for your total satisfaction is our #1 goal. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
35
12
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's away from the city and all of it's noise and pollution. You have to drive at least 20 minutes for attractions, but it's well worth the friendly, quiet atmosphere. This is a great place to unwind and relax when you're on vacation and have a busy day. The breakfast is an awesome taste of the south, not at all what you would expect from a hotel...it's better! There's no pool or fitness center, but if you're vacationing...you don't need it, trust me. There's plenty to see and do. The staff makes conversation and goes out of their way to make your stay hospitable and comfortable. We stayed in a lot of hotels on our trip and this was our favorite! We recommend it, and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael V, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We can't wait to see you again. It was our pleasure serving as your home away from home! Rest assured that my staff and I are keeping the breakfast hot and the rooms clean and comfortable awaiting your return. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent Value and very clean as the hotel is only 2 years old. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included but hot selections were not of high quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

my job is a few minutes from the hotel and I stayed here for a few months. I dont have any complaints at all. Breakfast was always hot and filling every morning when I had time to eat it, my room was cleaned daily, the hotel is always clean, employees are all hard working and the service was great especially from Bridget. She is very pleasant and extremely hospitable. She made me feel like I was at home because she was welcoming. She greeted me every time I got in from work. She is great in the hotel industry. I suggest if you go to Belle Chssse then stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacoco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

New and Clean... Great pillows... Plan to stay again... New employees not overly knowledgeable... Great Hotel A-

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans

Address: 14740 Highway 23, Plaquemines Parish, Belle Chasse, LA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Belle Chasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located 8 miles south of the New Orleans Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base and 2 miles north of the Conoco Phillips Alliance Refinery. Situated in the heart of Plaquemines Parish and adjacent to the Great Mississippi River; it is a magnet for boating, fishing, hunting, site-seeing, and water skiing. Belle Chasse is a charming town surrounded by breathtaking scenery and a booming energy industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.