We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Choice for Baton Rouge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2421 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Dallas/Fort Worth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Solid Choice for Baton Rouge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights (January 19 & 20, 2013) while in town for the Louisiana Marathon. It was a solid choice, and I have no complaints whatsoever. The front desk staff upon check-in was friendly and efficient, the rooms were quiet and clean, and I'd definitely stay here again. I had called prior to arrival to check on whether the rooms had a fridge and microwave and was told no, but to my surprise the room did have a mini-fridge and I was told upon check-in that I welcome to use the microwave in "The Market" where they sell food/drink items that is open24/7.

I wanted to freeze a couple of my water bottles that had gatorade in them so they would still be cold in the late stages of the marathon. Chaz, one of the front desk staff, accomodated my request without hesitation. Thanks, Chaz! The gatorade was good and cold still at Mile #20!

There is an Outback Steakhouse adjacent to the hotel and the front doors for the hotel and restaurant are literally within 100 yards of each other. There were some other options close to the hotel but I liked being able to take a 30 second walk to dinner!

All in all, this was a solid choice for a hotel since the host hotels for the marathon were sold out. It took me less than 10 minutes to leave the hotel, drive to downtown Baton Rouge and find a parking spot VERY close to the marathon's start/finish line.

Can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Wouldn't want to be, nor was I, in a room next to the ice machine on the second floor. It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    12
    19
    6
See reviews for
23
14
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown (PA)
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

• I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Center @ 2421 S. Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge (LA) for one night on business
• I have stayed at this property previously
• It appears to be an older property, but is clean and well maintained
• Room was fine: overall good physical condition and comfortable bed
• It has the updated Marriott Courtyard lobby with bristo restaurant and computer stations
• An Outback steak house is a short walk across the parking lot
• There are plenty of parking spaces (no charge) – no issue
• It is located in an office complex directly off an I-10 exit. If you face the I-10 highway, you will have noticeable road noise. If you face away from the I-10 highway, you will have some hushed highway noise
• Nice hotel convenient to I-10, but road noise can be an issue

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

No frills, but the place never disappoints. The rooms are clean, attractive, and comfortable. When I go to Baton Rouge, this is where I stay. One special recognition for this place is it was pouring rain and they gave me a free umbrella. Big points!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here during Thanksgiving. This was our fourth stay. This property has been relented updated with very attractive decor. The restaurant area provides lounge areas. Rooms were all updated to include granite baths and up to date linens. This is a very quiet hotel in a busy area. Service has also improved.

Room Tip: Rear of building is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights and had to work during my stay. I basically camped out in their very comfortable lobby and bistro in a booth built for business. I plugged my laptop in, had a private booth equipped with my own flat panel TV and comfortable seating. I never got so much work done before. It was a great setup.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were really nice, although did not have microwaves which I think is a must for a business style hotel. I also think breakfast needs to be included; their breakfast prices were a bit steep.

Overall a nice place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We ended up in this hotel by booking through Priceline in the morning.
Were very happy we did because for this rate we could also have stayed at a Econolodge but now we had this very nice room. The hotel has just been remodelled and everything looks very fresh and clean. We loved our room, which had a very cosy atmosphere.

Only thing that looks a bit off now everything has been redone is the pool.
Pieces of paint were missing all over the poolbottom and it just made a bit worn-out impression on us.

Staff was okay: not overly polite but not rude either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice, Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

When we arrived the hotel looked great and in a good location but as we went in to register it all went downhill. The lady at desk was adequate but not very friendly; almost like we were bothering her. Then we went to park by our room and there in the 5 closest parking spots was a construction truck with a trailor attached parked sideways. I understand construction was going on but to allow them to park like that in one of the prime location was crazy. Then we asked for a wake up call since we were leaving the next morning for the airport. Well as a precaution I set my phone to alarm and glad I did. I am 56 years old and have traveled more than the norm and we have never had a wake up call from a front desk be ignored until now. No wake up call at all. Luckly I had backed it up with my phone. Bad management, nice clean rooms though.

Room Tip: Make sure you have available parking near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area

Address: 2421 South Acadian Thruway, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Acadian Thruway/LSU Area offers an excellent location just minutes from LSU Campus and Tiger Stadium. Guests will appreciate our state of the art lobby, updated guest rooms and ample meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baton Rouge Acadian Hotel Baton Rouge
Courtyard Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Courtyard
Baton Rouge Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;