We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10307 N Mall Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

What you expect from a Courtyard Marriott. Everything was clean and orderly. This hotel is not in a very intersting part of town... but it is in a convenient part of town. Same general area as a major mall, so there are lots of restrauants close by. We walked across the street to Chili's. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
23
17
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at this property numerous times: before and after the remodeling, with and without family, for business and for pleasure. Every time I come away pleased.
The front desk staff is friendly and courteous. Check-in is always a breeze. The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are comfortable. The pillows leave somewhat to be desired, but I have yet to find a decent hotel pillow anywhere else!
The breakfast is good, but can be a bit pricey. When we stay as a family, I generally opt for the room/breakfast combo that discounts it some (most of the time it is for two or more nights). When I stay on buisness, I'm usually by myself and so the cost isn't too bad.
If you are looking for middle of the road accomidations in the Baton Rouge area, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Top floors are a bit quiter. The lower floors do make it easier when you have your family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Group of 3 traveling back home with cancer patient. We booked a 2 queen bed room and they overbooked and stuck us with a king and sofa bed.What are reservations for anymore? Also GPS can NOT find this location - very hard to locate. Otherwise just your standard Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Arrived very late and left early, so only saw the lobby and room. The hotel is an older hotel, but the lobby and rooms have been recently redone in the new Courtyard format and colors. I thought they were pretty nice. Everything was clean. The beds are comfortable. One of the features of the bathroom I liked was having the sink outside the bathroom, which enables one person to use the sink while someone else is taking the shower. The location is just off I-10, not much else is close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I got upgraded to a King Suite (which was nice) until I learned the hard way that it was a handicapped room (missed the sign on the wall coming in). Stepped in for a shower and noticed that instead of a nice shower head, I had a wand. After unpacking and getting settled, I didn't want to bother the front desk so me and my family did the best we could to shower the next day and leave. The TVs in the suites btw, are too small for a room of this size (take a note from Hyatt Place on this one). The breakfast is way overpriced for the quality of food that is served.....mostly from a microwave (Hilton Garden Inn with their fresh, cooked to order breakfast is the way to go!). And enough already of the red and gold interiors. I know Bill Marriott loves these colors but I'm ready for something that feels more like a home than a Chinese restaurant. Location is good and the hotel is clean but that's all I can really say about the place. Typical Courtyard!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine...no real highway noise to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wow this hotel is very nice. The pool area is nice and the water is slightly warm. Staff is friendly and rooms a spacious and nice. The only hook up is no microwave, but having a starbucks coffee shop in the lobby is a big plus! Oh, and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County CA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel has been completely renewed. The decor is bright and attractive. The pool is large and fitness room has two treadmills. Bistro in lobby makes great breakfasts. Molly was on duty and helped us with boarding passes and other advice. Ask for a king suite...quite spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Address: 10307 N Mall Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baton Rouge at Siegen Lane provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Baton Rouge LA hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, an indoor heated pool, plus a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 121 newly renovated guest rooms decorated in rich new fabrics and vibrant colors and feature 32" LCD TV's. The Courtyard by Marriott at Siegen Lane is the perfect choice in Baton Rouge for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane Hotel Baton Rouge
Courtyard Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.