We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10307 N Mall Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We always stay here when my husband has work that requires overnight stays that I can actually come along. This hotel is always great. Front desk is always friendly and helpful. Hotel is near everything and most importantly Joe's Crab Shak, which is our favorite restaurant! You have to go on a Friday or Saturday night. Just a great get away with music, dancing and awesone food! We like the hotel because it has an indoor hot tub and pool. I feel safe while staying by myself there while my husband works all hours of the night. They even surprised me for Valentine's by delivering a braclet and card that my hubby left at the desk! NOW THAT'S NICE. ;) I do wish the hotel had a continnental breakfast and microwave in the room. That is actually the only thing this hotel is lacking.

Room Tip: Not facing any highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
20
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Exceptionally friendly and gracious employees. Motel very clean and up to date. Beds were very comfortable. It's unusual that I sleep well the 1st night in any motel, but this one I did! Nice Bistro in the lobby! A little tricky getting in to the motel because the way the roads were setup.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is newly upgraded and has a beautiful new lobby area. The rooms are recently remodeled as well. Excellent service in The Bistro lobby area. I like the large tables where you can sit and work, have a bite to eat and relax.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here because it was near one of our favorite restaurants, Texas de Brazil, where we dined for our anniversary. The hotel is near several very nice shopping centers and restaurants and is minutes from I-10(our room was in the section of the interstate but we could barely hear the traffic). We wanted a quiet space to relax and got it! The room was very, very spacious. Everything was in working order and was clean and fresh. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The decor was very modern. We were told that all Courtyard locations would be renovated to look similar to the one in Baton Rouge. We look forward to staying at other Courtyard locations. Would choose it again. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We arrived late afternoon and were lucky to get the last room. The front desk were very helpful and were obviously coping with a busy time. Our room was very nice, it was toward the rear of the hotel and quiet. The bathroom was also good and clean. We enjoyed the restaurant and parking was easy in the car park. Especially good was the shopping at the rear. You go out of the hotel along the back road for a few hundred metres, toward Baton Rouge, to the next main road intersection. We found McD's, Starbucks and Wal-Mart and other shopping. So it's a nice and convenient place to stay and we found it easy to get off the highway and into the car park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Overall we were pleased with the room, service, and value. We got a great holiday rate of $89.00 a night which was a great deal. The room was very nice, roomy, and clean. The front desk was exceedingly friendly and helpful! The room was laid out a little funny with the Tv on a plane with the right side of the bed so that you had to lay on your side to watch it. The walls seemed a little thin- I could hear the guest next door cough and sneeze all night. However, our overall stay was pleasant and the quality of the room made it worth the price. The caveat? Don't stay in or around room 115. There was a periodic ticking/dripping noise all night that I never could pinpoint and room 115 was across the hall from the elevator and an external access door which made it a little noisy all night. If you are a light sleeper sleep in a different area of the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Polite staff; up-to-date rooms and decor; however, the location is hard to get to. It is indeed located directly off of I-10 but there is no direct entry from the service road. If you'll have family or friends coming to meet you there, or need hassel-free access to your hotel, I don't recommend this property. It is located within same area of WalMart and Lowes (walking distance) so beware of heavy traffic during peak times. Traffic was a nightmare!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane

Address: 10307 N Mall Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find that the new state-of-the-art lobby at our Courtyard Baton Rouge at Siegen Lane provides greater flexibility and choice. Our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax; free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our Baton Rouge LA hotel's new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing healthy offerings in the morning, plus dinner service with cocktails in the evening. You'll find outdoor spaces with seating, an indoor heated pool, plus a well-equipped fitness center, 24-hour self-serve business center and boarding pass printing station. We offer 121 newly renovated guest rooms decorated in rich new fabrics and vibrant colors and feature 32" LCD TV's. The Courtyard by Marriott at Siegen Lane is the perfect choice in Baton Rouge for both business and leisure accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane Hotel Baton Rouge
Courtyard Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Marriott
Baton Rouge Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.