We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get-away to watch LSU football” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Baton Rouge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4924 Constitution Avenue, intersection of Interstate 10 and Interstate 12, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
west central Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Weekend get-away to watch LSU football”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 and although check in time was not until 3:00, the lady at the desk very cordially greeted us, processed our check in, and we were in our room (#511) in a few minutes. The room was somewhat aged and worn. The bed was creaky and the carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced. One of the cushions on the sofa was rather worn. The bathroom was also somewhat aged and looked slightly dingy. The towels were very thin and small. We were glad that the air conditioning was very cool although it was a bit noisy. Wi-fi was decent--slightly slow, but not a real problem. The hotel is located just off the interstate and is fairly easy to get to. We didn't hear any noise from the interstate. When leaving the hotel to head to Tiger Stadium, we found it was better to head east and go through the neighborhood near the hotel. If you head west, the road takes you in the opposite direction from the university and you will have to find a place to make a U-turn. While there we watched a movie at the nearby UA theater which is just on the other side of the interstate. There are multiple restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    8
    11
    11
See reviews for
18
6
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scranton pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here from Aug 12-15 2012. This was not the hotel we originally booked and ended up here because the original hotel was not a place I wanted to be at for various reasons. We arrived here and were greeted by Homer, we explained to him that we were in town to move my daughter into her dorm at LSU, to attend orientation and that due to the condition of the other hotel needed a place to stay. Homer was awesome and since we were staying 3 nights he gave us a discount and only charged us $69 a night (which ended up being cheaper than our previous hotel) he also helped us with getting a refund from Choice Hotels for our previous hotel.

We found the rooms to be spacious and clean. The one complaint we did have was that housekeeping did not come to clean the rooms until late in the day, which we thought was odd. The hotel is conveniently located near plenty of restaurants and a walmart. They have the signature "choice hotel" breakfast each morning which consisted of make your own waffles, sausage, omlets or scrabbled eggs, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit and breakfast pastries.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay, its not a 5 star hotel but if you are staying at a comfort inn you know that going in. I will be back here in may when i go to pick my daughter up and probably stay here in august when i move her back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The entire room smelled like vinegar and bleach. The sheets were unbearably strong smelling of bleach. Pillows consisted of 4 half-pillows on each bed and very uncomfortable to sleep on. One of the beds sank down at the head. Air conditioner was okay, the mini-fridge cut on and off and was pretty audible when trying to sleep.

On a positive note, the hotel was quiet, continental breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly.

Would pay $30 more and stay in a different hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunasura, Manager at Comfort Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We have new bedding , Microwave,refrigerator and furniture.We are hoping to have pleasant experience in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This Comfort Inn was amazing! Homer is the young man that greeted us when we arrived he was amazing! He was able to find us rooms and save us from our nightmare at the Port Allen Comfort Suites! Homer and the rest of the staff were always so nice and courteous!! I highly recommend this Comfort Inn...rooms were clean, staff is amazing, and the location is wonderful!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel I normally stay at was sold out so we stayed here. Check in was quick and easy.....Michelle was very helpful and Ashley was also nice and recommended a great seafood restaurant. The room was clean bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean just the way I like it. The breakfast attendant was outstanding and checkout was also quick. The only thing I didn't like was the hotel not having a pool.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you want poor service, dirty rooms, and a Manager who will price gouge and over charge then stay here. If you want great service, clean rooms, and a Manager that will not change prices on you then go somewhere else.

Some of the staff are rude and if there is a problem they talk to you any kind of way. Homer and Jessie are really good front desk clerks. Ashley is rude and incompetent. Save your money and go to Comfort Suites or the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Staff was nice but unfortunately I won't stay here again. Run down, dirty and ver y uncomfortable beds

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 4924 Constitution Avenue, intersection of Interstate 10 and Interstate 12, Baton Rouge, LA 70808 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Baton Rouge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baton Rouge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.