We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed 1 night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn South to your Saves list
Sleep Inn South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10332 Plaza Americana Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Folsom Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed 1 night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a 1 night stay. It was comfortable, breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly and patient. There are only showers no bath tub and the rooms are quite small. Not that I ever sit in hotel tubs anyway. It was clean and reasonable pricing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing our online guest survey regarding your recent stay with us. We take great pleasure in the opportunity to serve you. We are looking forward to serving you on your next trip to the Baton Rouge area.

Best Regards,

Angela Henderson
Front Desk Manager
2259268488
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
13
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denham Springs, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel during bayou Fest. Hotel is very clean breakfast was good. Hotel staff was very helpful and professional especially that young guy who was working in afternoon when I checked in very professional and great attitude we really enjoyed our stay I would definatily recommend hotel to everyone traveling to BTR

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for such great feedback. I can't begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at out hotel during our most busiest time. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our hotel , staff’s efforts, and takeing the time to say thanks. We thank you for your Business!

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Rooms were clean and very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy check in and check out despite the busy holiday weekend. Amazing free breakfast. Overall a great stay. Can't wait to book a room for next year with the same hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We value your comment and looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were in buying a truck from out of town, and It was a great stay. Rooms were clean, and a warm breakfast was really nice. Not the average continental breakfast!! Close to everything and great Customer Service!! I will stay here everytime I am in Baton Rouge!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time on giving us a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

For us the hotel is conveniently located just off I10 east of Baton Rouge. Make it convenient to avoid rush hour traffic when you are going east in the morning. The Hotel has been under a slow renovation but they have done a remarkable job of keeping it open and functioning. Staff has always been helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hotel environment was nice, their rooms were very clean and fresh. Breakfast was really nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whos traveling to Baton Rouge. One of their employee named PANKIT served me with realy good attitude, helped me explore Baton Rouge and answered every question i had. Bottom line i love this hotel and I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, General Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank You for your positive feedback. looking forward to accomodate you in near future. with rave service. thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Clean room, it has everything we need to spend the night.
Good breakfast .
Close to the I 12 hwy.
You have the opportunity to reserve online and get a better rate.
We recommend this hotel if you are traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn97, Manager at Sleep Inn South, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you taking the time out your busy schedule to leave us a comment about your stay. We do value your opinion and hope to see youe again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South

Address: 10332 Plaza Americana Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.