We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wait . . . it did get better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wait . . . it did get better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Despite the long line, slow service, inexperienced staff and the lack of on duty staff at the front desk, once we reached our room, it was nice to walk in to our chilled temporary home away from home. The breakfast selection was ok, however, the large summer travel baseball team crowd made breakfast difficulty to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    54
    26
    13
    2
See reviews for
65
20
19
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was traveling with my two kids. Hotel was nice, clean, and safe. There was some noise from the Highway but not too bad. The bathroom was also noisy if some one next door was taking a shower. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeRidder, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The manager did not put in my tax exempt information, but the lady who checked me out was able to take care of it with a little work. It was not a big deal because I was not in a hurry, but had I been this would have been a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our room had a malfunctioning toilet, but the management moved us right away. We found this hotel to be very noisy. The rooms are extremely small and the beds were not comfortable. The staff was helpful though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Joan,

As a seasoned traveler you have several hotel options to choose from when you travel to Baton Rouge and we appreciate you staying with us. I want to take a brief moment to personally apologize about your recent experience during your stay. As we strive to provide exceptional service and experiences for our guest. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you experienced a problem with the comfort and quality of your room.

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of the comfort and appointment of your room and we will use your comments as we work to improve our guests' experience moving forward.

Again, I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality service you deserved during your recent stay. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, we would love the opportunity to win back your business.

Kindest Regards,

Monee' Bellard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is probably one of the most disappointing Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in during my travels. I would not recommend this hotel. The noise both in the hallways and the ability to hear the person in the next room put the toilet seat down is not acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lesley H.,

As a seasoned traveler you have several hotel options to choose from when you travel to Baton Rouge and we appreciate you staying with us. I want to take a brief moment to personally apologize about your recent experience during your stay. As we strive to provide exceptional service and experiences for our guest. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize that you experienced a problem with the comfort and quality of your room.

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid review of the comfort and appointment of your room and we will use your comments as we work to improve our guests' experience moving forward.

Again, I am sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality service you deserved during your recent stay. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, we would love the opportunity to win back your business.

Kindest Regards,

Monee' Bellard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The lobby area and breakfast area are very appealing and very comfortable-- the breakfast items were well prepared and very good. Room was very comfortable and clean-- interstate right off property yet the room was very quiet and relaxing. Had a very nice stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have never been to a hotel where the staff truly seemed to care about the guests and the hotel property. We stayed here for almost a week and had a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Drive offers you comfortable guest rooms with modern amenities, a convenient meeting facility, and trusted Hampton Inn service in the heart of Baton Rouge.Conveniently located just off Interstate 10 and close to the airport, the Hampton Inn College Drive is within walking distance of popular restaurants and just minutes away from Louisiana State University.Recently renovated, the hotel has a clean, modern feel with new guest room furniture, granite bathrooms, and an inviting pool deck with tropical landscaping. We recently achieved an “Outstanding” score on our Quality Assurance Inspection with a 99.4% in cleanliness, and you'll see the difference when you stay at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.