We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
1 review
“Great Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

THis hotel is in the Heart of Baton Rouge. From this property it is easy to get most places in Baton Rouge in a timely manner. The hotel stay is always friendly and helpful, and the lobby and rooms are always clean and quiet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    43
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
60
14
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My hotel room was not only beautiful and clean, it had free wi-fi, which I greatly appreciated. The free breakfast was very good--delicious fresh fruit and crisp bacon, along with waffles, cereal, etc. And excellent coffee. I have also stayed in Baton Rouge at the Embassy Suites (very tired decor & a sofa impossible to sleep on, literally) and the DoubleTree (lovely, but no more so than Hampton Inn and pricier).

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here one Thursday night in February, and it was truly perfect. The place was spotless, the staff was friendly...they even had free soft drinks in the lobby! And hot chocolate. You can barely get free breakfast at some hotels (here, you can), so that was a wonderful surprise. I can't say enough nice things about the hotel. Book a room here if you're coming to Baton Rouge

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I want to be safe about always getting a clean room, with good ideas in hotels and a nice morning kick off breakfast, I stay at Hampton Inn. This hotel fits. The breakfast was below par for Hampton Inn and the room was a bit small for Hampton Inn. But, no complaints.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield Heights, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was clean, and the breakfast was good. However, the cost is pricey and can destroy any faculty budget, especially when no shuttle to and from the airport is available. Worst of all, the pcs in the lobby do not access the Internet; this was a major disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninnbr, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was glad to read from your review that you found our rooms to be clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. We would be happy to show you how to access the internet via our newly renovated business center! Please let me know if you have any additional suggestions as we are always looking to improve!

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. It allowed for a late arrival. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave along with a desk area and a closet. The bathroom was clean with a tub/shower combo and had a nice vanity and amenities.
The hotel serves breakfast - there was a nice variety and plenty of sitting room. For breakfast you had a choice of muffins, boiled eggs, cooked eggs, sausage, hot biscuits with gravy, yogurt, oatmeal and cereal. You could even make your own waffle with their waffle machine. They also have hot coffee and tea and a juice machine with several choices. There was a very nice lady who made sure everything stayed clean and refreshed.
The hotel is off the interstate, so it's easy on and easy off. I was only 5 minutes from downtown. There are several restaurants close to the hotel.
I will stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent front desk reception with helpful local restaurant information. Parrain's had excellent local fare. Breakfast exceeded expectations with efficient, friendly staff. Welcomed as a Hilton Honors participant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.

Address: 4646 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Drive offers you comfortable guest rooms with modern amenities, a convenient meeting facility, and trusted Hampton Inn service in the heart of Baton Rouge.Conveniently located just off Interstate 10 and close to the airport, the Hampton Inn College Drive is within walking distance of popular restaurants and just minutes away from Louisiana State University.Recently renovated, the hotel has a clean, modern feel with new guest room furniture, granite bathrooms, and an inviting pool deck with tropical landscaping. We recently achieved an “Outstanding” score on our Quality Assurance Inspection with a 99.4% in cleanliness, and you'll see the difference when you stay at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 And College Dr.
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge i-10 & College Dr. Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.