We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Complete hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We visited Blue Bayou located about 10/15 min away. I switched to Homewood from my usual stay at the Hampton Inn only because they offered complimentary dinner & beverages. Breakfast/Dinner choices were limited but decent. There is plenty room for improvement here especially since there was no waffle maker (the staple of all HOTELS). The lobby area & dinner set up was elegant. The staff was sweet, helpful, & courteous. Now, I thought that the suite would've been bigger. The fridge & TVs were smaller than what we are accustomed to. I can deal with that part BUT the beds were SMALL & the bathroom barely had turn-around room in it. Not much furniture or dressers either. The only ice machine is located in the kitchen. So it was an inconvenience to fill our cooler. We only saw one dolly in the facility. Another huge inconvenience for us. Overall, this hotel is nice & we'd give it a try again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
50
15
5
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I received Great Service. Homewood Suites in Baton Rouge is the place to stay on business, family trip or if you are in town for a sporting event (Like when Auburn comes to town to take care of the other Tigers!). Very fair price for amenities rec'd, room clean and fresh, AC worked like a charm (It's hot and muggy in Baton Rouge, this is a must), staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would highly recommend this property. Close to food, shops, restaurants, movie theater, excellent parking, rooms are spacious and clean. Manager's reception is great and the staff are very courteous!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunkletown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our trip to Baton Rouge went well in part because of the fine accommodations at the Homewood Suites. It was located central to both places that I had to work at. The breakfast and evening meals went very well. The pool provided a refreshing closing event to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the hotel seems a little outdated. The carpeting is worn. But as far as having a safe, clean place to stay, this is the place to be! The kitchenette was the perfect size for a quick trip, and it was very clean!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You know you're staying at an older hotel when there are manual front-doors instead of automatic ones. I'll say this place is great for families, due to the fact you have a room with two bedrooms (king and two queen), along wih a kitchen and two bathrooms. Breakfast was OK and there's dinner Monday through Thursday (good meals with free alcoholic drinks), if you want to save money. Quiet night of sleep every night - that's a really good thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a bit dated but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I didn't notice any issues with the bathroom as described by other reviewers so either they had them fixed or we didn't get a room with an issue. We had a two bedroom suite and our rooms were fine. The beds were comfortable. I always walk around a hotel I stay in and all the areas were clean and neat. We only stayed one night so I didn't use all the amenities but I'd book here again if I needed to be in the area.

I never care much for the breakfasts at most hotels. This one was about the same as they always are. No better, no worse. Adequate but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Homewood Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.