We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable but outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable but outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I have is that the hotel seems a little outdated. The carpeting is worn. But as far as having a safe, clean place to stay, this is the place to be! The kitchenette was the perfect size for a quick trip, and it was very clean!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    45
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
49
15
5
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You know you're staying at an older hotel when there are manual front-doors instead of automatic ones. I'll say this place is great for families, due to the fact you have a room with two bedrooms (king and two queen), along wih a kitchen and two bathrooms. Breakfast was OK and there's dinner Monday through Thursday (good meals with free alcoholic drinks), if you want to save money. Quiet night of sleep every night - that's a really good thing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a bit dated but the staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. I didn't notice any issues with the bathroom as described by other reviewers so either they had them fixed or we didn't get a room with an issue. We had a two bedroom suite and our rooms were fine. The beds were comfortable. I always walk around a hotel I stay in and all the areas were clean and neat. We only stayed one night so I didn't use all the amenities but I'd book here again if I needed to be in the area.

I never care much for the breakfasts at most hotels. This one was about the same as they always are. No better, no worse. Adequate but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is a bit dated, but that would normally be OK as long as its clean and well-run. While the lobby and my room were clean, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. There was a gross ring around the toilet. But the worst thing was the shower. With the water running, the shower emitted a very loud, ear-splitting whine. I've heard showers that "sang" before but this was ridiculous. It was uncomfortably loud and high-pitched. My ears rang for two hours!

On the other hand, the location is good and it is always nice to have a suite. The staff is adequate .... not overly friendly, but certainly not rude. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

As a business traveler, traveling with my spouse, I selected this hotel based on the reviews using the following criteria: clean, next to a shopping center and within the city boundaries. When entering the hotel we immediately noticed the hotel needed an upgrade. Also the room needed an serious upgrade and improved housekeeping. Doors, television and mirrors were full of fingerprints and the bath didn't looked clean. Housekeeping came in the next day, opening all water valves and quickly went with a cloth over some areas. You could open the window, but the sides weren't cleaned for ages. Friendliness of all personnel was very poor. This with exception of the staff which worked Saturday morning, which were much more friendly.Shopping center was limited to a few local stores, A few miles from the hotel some great restaurants. Personallly I think the hotel has potential, but it starts of a culture change in the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. This Homewood Suites is a bit dated, but still a good hotel option. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, but furniture and carpet a bit warn. It is nice to have a suite with a sitting area and bedroom. The pool was nice and the water temperature warm. The morning breakfast was pretty standard Homewood Suites food, but good. We did not eat any of the evening dinners so can not comment on them. The location of this hotel is great because there are restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Shopping is close too. We would probably stay here again. Hope that is will soon be updated because it would make this property an even better choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent hotel staff in all areas, great food and fellowship, very nice and clean atmosphere!!! Guests always receive personal attention from loving and caring employees! This hotel is my favorite Hilton property to stay at!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#15 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Homewood Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.