We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Check in and out we're quick and easy, with friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, shower was hot and the bed was comfortable. Only complaint was the toilet ran for 3 days straight and the elevator was a little crazy. Sometimes it would stop at the wrong floor, or the bottoms wouldn't push. Breakfast was decent each morning with helpful staff there too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    35
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
12
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel smells like a musty drapes in someone's house who has smoked for 35 years. In desperate need of a renovation, I cannot believe people actually enjoy staying here. Every fabric, carpet, carpet pad and napkin should be removed and burnt. Take the walls down to the studs, re-drywall, paint, re-carpet and change out the air handling system. Teach the cleaning staff how to maintain the place (yes, they actually still bonnet clean the carpets....which just smears the dirt around and encapsulates the smell). Re-train the entire staff on how to take care of a hotel property and if anyone tries to smoke, make them pay for it. In my opinion, the Homewood flag should be taken away and re-flag it as a Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This stay was well above my expectations. This was a spur of the moment getaway for me and the family and we were very well impressed with the property. We are already planning a return trip. I work in the hotel industry and have a keen eye for detail. Job well done by the staff they were super friendly and professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were driving through the state and stopped here to stay the night. We pulled up and the parking lot was about 30% full so we assumed they had vacancies. It was about 7:30pm on Dec 23rd. My fiancé went to the front door and it was locked. He had to buzz the front desk several times before they let him in. He asked the receptionist for a room for the night. She promptly told him, "We don’t have any open rooms tonight". That's odd since the parking lot is not full. So we sat in the car, pulled out our phone, and proceeded to log onto the website and book a room. Within 20 minutes we had secured a room online. I went back inside, and checked in... no problem. The receptionist wasn’t friendly and when I asked why the front door was locked so early… her reply was “It’s the holiday season.”
I don’t know WHY the receptionist wouldn't allow my fiancé to book a room!! It's ridiculous that we had to sit in the parking lot, go online, and book a room.
Once inside, the room was half way clean. In the shower there was a LONG brown hair stuck to the wall. I have short, black curly hair- so I was not mine, nor my fiancé’s. Nasty.
The breakfast buffet the next morning was okay. It was standard for my Homewood Suites.
They really need to train the staff to be nicer and friendlier. That was lost money for Homewood Suites if we had walked away, like the receptionist told us to.
Sad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everyone in my family loved the hotel. It was well worth the weekend stay. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were so clean!! Although there were very few activities for my young brothers, they still had fun roaming about Baton Rouge and seeing the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level are quieter, although rooms on the lowere levels are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Easy quick check-in. Room clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast and dinner are very good - cooked on site (much better than pre-prepared at Hampton Inn). Quiet, staff helpful. Will definitely stay again when two-bedrooms are needed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

although the egg was rubbery and there was absolutely no boilded vegetables( none in the whole of Louisiana actually) the value for fve people stayong n two sutes was astonishng they up gradedus on arrval from atwo bed sute to two one bed suites. AND gave a dscount what heros. aircon/ heatomg was a little bit noisey, but overall I would recommend any homewood suite

Room Tip: all rooms are fine, dont be afaraid to ask for an upgrade, and get up for breakfast early as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 5860 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#13 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Homewood Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.