We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best beds I've ever slept on.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5522 Corporate Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best beds I've ever slept on.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I spent about a week there on business. It appears to be a former Resisence Inn bases on the set up. The rooms were very omfortable and clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on. The kitchen area has a full size range with oven, microwave, and full size fridge. All dishes & cooking utensils are provided. The set up of the hotel is apartment style so there are separate buildings with 4 rooms per building ( 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs). There are no hallways to connect rooms so you will be outside when getting to your room. Rooms were very clea and the staff was very nice. There is a happy hour with beer/ wine and food, just don't expect a full meal. Only complaint is that some of the fountains in the courtyard were not working( only a cosmetic issue). Wish there were some restaurants closer but not I big deal with the kitchen and you can get to a grocery store in about 5 min drive. I will be staying here again the next time in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay at our location again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    34
    9
    11
    12
See reviews for
32
11
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Check into room and the first thing we noticed is the TV
is on in the upstairs BR. No remote control for TV. Looked for a glass to drink from and found them in the dishwasher not washed.. Dirty towels hanging up like they were fresh. The list goes on.Complained and asked when housekeeping was last in and they said the day we arrived!!!
Some housekeeping!!!! Breakfast was so-so.Hair in bathtub. We travel quite a bit and this was not one of the nicer hotels. Bed was the best. Very comfortable... Have to seriously think about staying here again..Location was good. Housekeeping needs to improve greatly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are sorry that our hotel did not provide you with the best services possible. The towels as I explained to you were not dirty. They were burnt by the dryer, which is now fixed. If you had reported these problems earlier we could have moved you or took care of the issues. Hopefully we can accommodate you again on your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Chase Suite Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Located next to the highway, so not very romantic.
A small tenniscourt annex basketball field.
Nice pool, but only available after 10 am.
Breakfast and dinner, better go somewhere else.
Very friendly staff and nice big and confortable suites.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We apologize that the interstate noise disturbed you. This is one of our best assets that clients like about our location as well as being close to many restaurants and activites. The hours of the pool are out of courtesy to guests that sleep in. We hope that you enjoyed our other many amenities.

Chase Suite Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Staff was accommodating in meeting our request for a ground level room away from the pool. We were placed in an end unit bordering a busy street with a lot of traffic noise and an exterior motion sensor light that flickered on and off from sundown to dawn each of the 5 nights we were there. There was no way to turn the light off. Upon entering the king suite, I was impressed by the size but shocked by the 80's decor. The lumpy, uncomfortable sofa bed was an ugly mauve print and dirty - I did not feel safe sitting on it while wearing shorts until I covered it with a clean sheet. The side chair is also a mauve/pink, as are the bar stools at the breakfast bar. There is a small round table with 2 uncomfortable chairs to use for dining or a desk area. The kitchen has full size appliances and has some of the necessities (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc), but I had to go to WalMart to buy a cereal bowl because there were none in the suite. Also, no dishwashing soap is left in the room and housekeeping runs the dishwasher only when they feel like it, not when requested, as we discovered on July 4th. I asked the housekeeper to please run the dishwasher when she was cleaning our room.When we returned later that evening, housekeeping had not touched our room at all and we had to call for clean towels. Other housekeeping issues noted: mold in the grout in the shower in not just our room but the room above ours; a very strong coffee smell on one side of the bed (probably spilled coffee on the carpet); carpet old, worn, and dirty in places; heavy, dusty, outdated curtains covering all windows.
There are some positives to Chase Suites, actually more positives than negatives. Room size and amenities are great for the price. Location is convenient to highway and situated near stores and restaurants. Bed is incredibly comfortable and bedding clean, as are the towels. Nice granite counter tops in kitchen and bath. Air conditioning works great. Breakfast buffet and happy hour are a good value. Most staff friendly and helpful.
Overall, if you are not interested in how a room looks or in the deep cleanliness of it, this place is a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Sorry that you felt the suite was not clean enough. Chase Suites does daily deep cleaning and preventive suite care daily. Chase Suites furnishings are less then five year old. The sensor lights are added security. I am glad you did enjoy your stay and the comfort of your bed. I will bring your concerns about the furnishings to management. We look forward to your next visit.

Chase Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed in some nice hotels. this beats them all as I have room. place to work out, pool, hot tub. social hour, hot breakfast and best of all a kitchen where I can cook...No more McDonalds for dinner....Yay... The clerks and sales people rock too.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Chase Suites staff is glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could provide you with the comforts of home. We look forward to your next visit.

Chase Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, Ut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Due to airline problems we checked into the Chase Suites Hotel at about 2 AM. When we arrived the lobby was closed and locked but after ringing the bell we were greeted promptly by the security guard and the front desk attendant who were both extremely friendly and helpful. The suite was very nice with a full kitchen, living area and the bed was wonderful. The included breakfast was nice with a good variety and lots of hot coffee. The staff was friendly helpful and were able to answer all of our questions about the area. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone that is in the Baton Rouge area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Chase Suites staff is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make each guest feel special. We like to provide second to none customer service to each guest every time. Thank you for selecting Chase Suites and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This place is great! When we arrived they didn't have any more double suites, so they gave us 2 single suites at the same price. So we had 4 TV's, 2 beds, 2 couches that turned into beds etc. It was very clean and a nice pool area. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept on. One of the people in our traveling party liked it so much, they just bought one. The free breakfast was nice. It was very easy getting to anywhere in the area that you needed to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavis123, Director of Sales at Chase Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Chase Suites thinks that you are awesome too. We like to provide our guests with the comfort of home. We are glad your stay was everything you expected. We look forward to your next visit.

Chase Suite Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel

Address: 5522 Corporate Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Chase Suites includes a daily upgraded breakfast buffet, complimentary daily newspaper, valet dry cleaning service, and a complimentary social hour Monday through Thursday. Daily maid service with kitchen clean up, 24-hour message service, grocery-shopping service, hi-speed internet and cable television are also included. Area Attractions Our hotel’s location is in the heart of Baton Rouge and is close to many restaurants, shopping centers, and local businesses. Barnes & Noble bookstore and United Artist Theater are two blocks away as well as Citi Place Shopping Center. Just some of the restaurants within walking distance are Ruby Tuesday’s, Mansur’s, Macaroni Grill, Sullivan’s, Koto Japanese Restaurant, On The Border, Starbuck’s Coffee, Jason’s Deli, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Baton Rouge
Chase Suite Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.