We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Crownes gone downhill?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Have Crownes gone downhill?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Or is it just this one?
What a disappointing Crowne Plaza.
There was a weird, funky smell in my room. It was ok, but not excellent.
I could not get WiFi in my room, it said that it was available, but as soon as I signed into anything, it stopped working, unfortunately I was there for a work function, so that was difficult.
Please don't schedule conferences in your hotel unless you have the infrastructure to support the business people who will be there.
I called several times to address this problem and no one that I talked to had a clue what I was talking about or how to fix it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Irishangelina,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    40
    29
    25
See reviews for
28
35
10
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Crowne plaza hotel was very nice! It meet all my expectation ! First it's in a great location off the express way which that a plus! The staff was friendly very helpful! The room was room nice it's everything you need right ! The breakfast buffet was great! Crowne plaza deserve a crown!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We're so happy to have been able to meet your hotel expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel was average, room was clean with a good size tv. Should not allow dogs, whoever was staying right across from my room had a yapping dog! I was in the third floor and rooms were dated, someone who was attending the same seminar said her room was good and had a Keurig (my room had a regular coffee maker), so you may want to stay above the third floor.

Room Tip: Try requesting a room above 3 rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a good experience because the staff were very accommodating, the room comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast the best I've seen in a standard moderately priced hotel chain. It included made to order omelets as well as a full buffet of very fresh fruit, breads and traditional breakfast items. The quality of the "package" made it a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We generally stay here two or three times per year -- usually on the concierge level. Not sure if it was our room location or what. Trouble started with check-in, just didn't seem to have it together, then the room was extremely loud, housekeeping was poor, just not up to normal standards. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come. At some point, the really should consider remodeling the rooms, would seem to me that the concierge level should get queen beds. The staff in the club lounge were terrific. Offering in the lounge seem to be getting more and more limited. We've usually gone out of our way to pick this hotel -- now, I'm not so sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your experience with the services and facilities didn't quite live up to our normal Crowne Plaza standards. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff okay to good, The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow although few tables were occupied, and the food very salty. I could recommend the hotel but certainly not the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TXTraveler812,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel but apologize for the restaurant's service and quality. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was courteous and the property was clean and well kept. The bar staff were fantastic and made my stay delightful. The gym was the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything you could ever need to keep fit. The only thing I could ask for is, is a hot tub. Other than that I would stay again in a second!

Room Tip: i would recommend asking for a pool side room. The view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and bar area. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#14 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Thruway/LSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.