We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not excellent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Ruston, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel was average, room was clean with a good size tv. Should not allow dogs, whoever was staying right across from my room had a yapping dog! I was in the third floor and rooms were dated, someone who was attending the same seminar said her room was good and had a Keurig (my room had a regular coffee maker), so you may want to stay above the third floor.

Room Tip: Try requesting a room above 3 rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    34
    24
    20
See reviews for
21
27
10
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a good experience because the staff were very accommodating, the room comfortable and clean and the complimentary breakfast the best I've seen in a standard moderately priced hotel chain. It included made to order omelets as well as a full buffet of very fresh fruit, breads and traditional breakfast items. The quality of the "package" made it a great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rather be in WDW
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We generally stay here two or three times per year -- usually on the concierge level. Not sure if it was our room location or what. Trouble started with check-in, just didn't seem to have it together, then the room was extremely loud, housekeeping was poor, just not up to normal standards. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come. At some point, the really should consider remodeling the rooms, would seem to me that the concierge level should get queen beds. The staff in the club lounge were terrific. Offering in the lounge seem to be getting more and more limited. We've usually gone out of our way to pick this hotel -- now, I'm not so sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your experience with the services and facilities didn't quite live up to our normal Crowne Plaza standards. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff okay to good, The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. Service in the restaurant was extremely slow although few tables were occupied, and the food very salty. I could recommend the hotel but certainly not the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TXTraveler812,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel but apologize for the restaurant's service and quality. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I recently had the privilege to stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was courteous and the property was clean and well kept. The bar staff were fantastic and made my stay delightful. The gym was the best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Everything you could ever need to keep fit. The only thing I could ask for is, is a hot tub. Other than that I would stay again in a second!

Room Tip: i would recommend asking for a pool side room. The view was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of our fitness center and bar area. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

While the rooms are clean, they are a bit noisy and there is a lot of light from the hallway. The check in process was OK, but the girl that checked us in bordered on rude. We got to the hotel about 2:30 on Wednesday and were told the room was not ready. We asked if there was a place to get a coffee and were told that the restaurant didn't have any at that time of day. We checked in at 4 pm and almost could not walk down the hall due to the beds in the hallway and linens on the floor. I was served brown, rotting salad as was my tablemate. The food in the restaurant was terribly salty. We had salmon that was served with rice and a medley of roasted garlic, onions and??? Mushrooms.that were VERY salty. We mentioned this to the restaurant manager.
The hotel knew about this event for at least a year, and was still understaffed. Also, the only people that seemed to feel a need to hustle were the maintenance guy, and Youssef in the restaurant....kudos to them. The management here needs to clean up its act. Will mot return and would not recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during your stay. Please reach out to our General Manager, Scott Michelet, to discuss further. Thank you again for your review and we hope you still enjoyed your stay in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice and clean. They offer a shuttle to and from the Bayou Country Superfest for a reasonable price of $20 per person, per day. The pool is nice, although they could use more lounge chairs. They offer a free, good breakfast with bacon, grits, eggs, and so forth. There is an internal restaurant, though I did not eat there. There is a bloody mary bar where you can add your own fixings. That's unusual, but good. Had a TV issue, and they immediately sent someone to reset the TV to fix it. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is located near the interstate, so it is convenient to find, but traffic noise is constant in the background.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Chad R.,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you found our hotel, dining and service to your liking. We hope you had a great time at Bayou Superfest! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.