We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Middletown, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel while in town searching for an apartment. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and offered us advice about different things in the area. Our room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom in the room had great counter space and was nicer than other hotel bathrooms. The pool area in this hotel is fantastic! The pool itself is beautiful, though we did have to skim the pool ourselves at one point. The hotel is also located around a bunch of restaurants and stores so it was really easy for us to find somewhere to eat every night. The roads around the hotel can be a little confusing if you're from out of town but after a day, it's pretty easy to figure out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    37
    26
    22
    16
See reviews for
18
26
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Appearance of hotel is nice and rooms are standard for a crown plaza. Pool area is above average. Hotel will not let you get a luggage cart so you have to wait until they can find a bell man. Both times this week that I was there, had to wait for a bellman to get car unloaded. Needless to say, made several trips to load up car when leaving since it would be a faster check out. Also, this is the only Crown Plaza/Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed out that charged a $4.95 surcharge fee for parking, internet and security. You will not know about it until you check out so be on the look out for it.

Rooms have individual air conditioners so be prepared for noise

Breakfast waitstaff were very friendly, but the food was below standard for a Crown Plaza.

Parking is convenient

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from highway to reduce road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear slee2814,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

First of all, staff provided excellent service. This is especially true for the hotel restaurant during breakfast and the front desk. They were very accommodating to our needs. Rooms are okay. Small for an extended stay. Popcorn ceiling draws lots of dust that hangs. Our first room had sticky stuff on desk and stains on the walls. Had to ask for hair dryer, which was brought up promptly. Carpet was tattered. Much of the furniture/fixtures need updated in the rooms. It has that old hotel smell in the rooms. I can handle old as long as the place is impeccably clean. Not a lot of attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. Just ok when it comes to cleanliness. Beds and linens were clean and comfortable. No exhaust fans in bathroom and they are small. The bathrooms seemed a little more updated and the magnifying swinging mirror was a nice touch. Our second room was better than the first. Better furniture, microwave, and refrigerator. Our first room did not have a microwave. It also had a Keurig coffee maker which was GREAT! The lounge is nice with good service. Pool area is large and nice as well. No restrooms near pool. Unfortunately, the pool area is used for smoke breaks to anyone attending conferences or guests. This absolutely is the WORST part for my family and I. It's hard to relax with multiple smokers around you and your kids, Sketchy wiFi is also a major let down. I was told WiFi is centralized around the elevators. So, if it is a necessity try a room closer to center of building. No WiFi at pool on any of our devices. Even in the lobby by elevators and the lounge my connection dropped multiple times. This made conducting business impossible. I was told that the business center would be much better and quiet. Unfortunately, this was not an option for me since I needed to keep my children close. Breakfast bar was nice with typical continental breakfast items, including eggs, hasbrowns, biscuits, bacon, and sausage. You can also order off menu. We were given complimentary breakfast thankfully. It would have been difficult to pay for the same breakfast many hotels provide free of charge. I gladly tipped generously for the superb service we were given by the staff each morning. They were so friendly and helpful! I was disappointed that they did not offer any spa services. You can tell that in its day this was a top hotel. With a better smoking policy and better WiFi I would try again. It seems to be fighting the issues that simply come with age. The staff and nice lounge/bar set this place apart from comparibly priced hotels.

Room Tip: Close to elevator for WiFi, end of hall quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you acknowledging the quality of our staff and the excellent service they provide. We continually work to improve the quality of our property and the services we provide. We have recently made our entire commercial area non-smoking, including the lounge. We are in the process of making areas available for smokers to enjoy. We have also increased our bandwidth for our internet which will help to provide a stronger and more reliable signal. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with, Priority club food and beverages were very good. Room was very clean. Parking was very limited. Overall a great stay, restaurant food was great for a hotel resturant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. A clean place, wonderful service and great food makes for a wonderful stay! This is what we work to provide for each and everyone of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A fabulous stay, comfortable, calming. The rooms are excellent, and the staff takes care of everything and goes out of their way to make the place relaxing with all the perks to enjoy your stay. Shaye cannot say enough about how she was able to make things happen and ready for are request. She was just so good that we just used her as our point of contact. Shaye took care of everything but the conference in the west wing of the first floor. Basically from check in to check out and when walked in and after walking out of conference, Shaye attended to the needs and informed a tall dark middle Eastern Gentleman who took care the conference side what was needed and the bill. Thank you to a wonderful team and especially these two individuals.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West by Northwest side of the hotel have a better view so you will want to leave your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. Shaye and Hesham are two of many valuable employees we have at the Crowne Plaza. They do make your stay great and meeting experience a pleasurable one. Thank you again and we look forward to you and the Assessors coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne for business followed by 2 days of pleasure. It is in a great location and felt very safe. All staff were friendly and professional. Room was spotless and large bathroom was great also spotless! Nice lounge, restaurant, gym and gift shop. Business rooms were were perfect and had a size to accomodate various size groups perfectly.

Whether for booking a conference and booking for pleasure I highly recommend the Crowne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are proud of our staff and the service we give. We are not only for business! We are glad we made your time away from work enjoyable. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I am sitting here ready to run screaming from this place. I am imprisoned here until my husband can get authorization to switch hotels from his company. Only one other time have I been so disgusted in a hotel. When we arrived there were no luggage carts. When I asked for one they said the bellman would have to help. We stood in the heat waiting for a while and finally had to haul it in ourselves. Their only reply was that they didn't know where the bellman was. Stains, stains everywhere I look. The sheets, pillows, walls, floors, tubs. The first TWO rooms were filthy to an extreme. The sheets had filth on them. Not just the stains left behind by filth, but crusty, yucky stuff. Along with was what looked like urine and blood stains. The manager moved us to the executive floor. This room was slightly better and less stained but the AC couldn't cool the room below 81. And the whole place needs an overhaul. Actually needs to be gutted. We had enough and after ensuring a refund we left. I have never been so appalled at the condition of a hotel. I am not even going to get into how dated it was and in ill repair. I absolutely with no guilt or hesitation do NOT recommend this place. I am not a picky person. Check my other reviews to see. A place really has to be terrible for me to write a review like this. And I added the pics to prove it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear TexasPaula,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that your concerns were addressed during your stay. My deepest apologies for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the poor service you received and the condition of our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.