We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY FOR THE ASSESSOR'S MEETINGS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Logansport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY FOR THE ASSESSOR'S MEETINGS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A fabulous stay, comfortable, calming. The rooms are excellent, and the staff takes care of everything and goes out of their way to make the place relaxing with all the perks to enjoy your stay. Shaye cannot say enough about how she was able to make things happen and ready for are request. She was just so good that we just used her as our point of contact. Shaye took care of everything but the conference in the west wing of the first floor. Basically from check in to check out and when walked in and after walking out of conference, Shaye attended to the needs and informed a tall dark middle Eastern Gentleman who took care the conference side what was needed and the bill. Thank you to a wonderful team and especially these two individuals.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West by Northwest side of the hotel have a better view so you will want to leave your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review. Shaye and Hesham are two of many valuable employees we have at the Crowne Plaza. They do make your stay great and meeting experience a pleasurable one. Thank you again and we look forward to you and the Assessors coming back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    35
    28
    21
See reviews for
24
29
10
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne for business followed by 2 days of pleasure. It is in a great location and felt very safe. All staff were friendly and professional. Room was spotless and large bathroom was great also spotless! Nice lounge, restaurant, gym and gift shop. Business rooms were were perfect and had a size to accomodate various size groups perfectly.

Whether for booking a conference and booking for pleasure I highly recommend the Crowne.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We are proud of our staff and the service we give. We are not only for business! We are glad we made your time away from work enjoyable. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I am sitting here ready to run screaming from this place. I am imprisoned here until my husband can get authorization to switch hotels from his company. Only one other time have I been so disgusted in a hotel. When we arrived there were no luggage carts. When I asked for one they said the bellman would have to help. We stood in the heat waiting for a while and finally had to haul it in ourselves. Their only reply was that they didn't know where the bellman was. Stains, stains everywhere I look. The sheets, pillows, walls, floors, tubs. The first TWO rooms were filthy to an extreme. The sheets had filth on them. Not just the stains left behind by filth, but crusty, yucky stuff. Along with was what looked like urine and blood stains. The manager moved us to the executive floor. This room was slightly better and less stained but the AC couldn't cool the room below 81. And the whole place needs an overhaul. Actually needs to be gutted. We had enough and after ensuring a refund we left. I have never been so appalled at the condition of a hotel. I am not even going to get into how dated it was and in ill repair. I absolutely with no guilt or hesitation do NOT recommend this place. I am not a picky person. Check my other reviews to see. A place really has to be terrible for me to write a review like this. And I added the pics to prove it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear TexasPaula,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that your concerns were addressed during your stay. My deepest apologies for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with the poor service you received and the condition of our facilities. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The CP will always be the only hotel I'll stay at in BR. The people are the best including Ms Mary Jane, Amber, Sandra who manage the Concierge level and at the Bar and restaurant including LyAnn and Erin... Just good, smart, friendly, funny "Real" people...

Room Tip: All rooms are great, I always prefer a poolside Concierge level room. They have a cocktail hour 5-7p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very nice hotel! Our room was clean & pretty "roomy". Nice neat clean bathroom. Room had a coffee pot & refrigerator, which came in handy. Free wifi. Staff was pretty friendly & helpful. Hotel is located just off of I10 East in a very convenient location. A lot of stores & restaurants very close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it when our guests acknowledge our staff and their efforts. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Baton Rouge Crowne plaza has been home to me for days at a time due to business travel from the months of January - May of 2013. The amenities there are incredible. The food is prepared really well for the buffets and the room service is quick and the amount of food that you get is well worth the price. The washer and dryer for guest comes in handy and the workout facility is great.
The entire staff from the front desk to house keeping is incredibly nice and professional. The workout facility is great for a hotel. There are always conferences or events going on at this hotel and the staff handles it all so well. I would highly recommend this hotel for a conference or just a visit to the Baton Rouge. It is close to some great shopping areas and LSU.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are proud of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to praise our staff and hotel. We look for to opportunity of taking care you and your conference again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza is located near the interstate exit where there is quite a few restaurants that are in walking distance. My boyfriend and I stayed here two nights and our king bed was very comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool and had a mini fridge. The walls seem very thin, or other guests were just noisy. I could hear people talking as they walked down the hall. I cranked the a/c just to drown out the people in the hall. This hotel recognizes Priority Club members by giving them bottles of water. When we checked in, I asked the bellhop for a luggage cart. He said he couldn't give me one because some of them went missing. So he had to come to the car where we unloaded our luggage and escort us back to our room. On checkout day, we had our hands full and didn't bother with a bellhop and cart. It would have been nice for the hotel to just have carts available for their hotel guests for self service. The television didn't have a very clear picture and the sound was different on each channel. So I would switch channels and one would be very loud, the next very quiet. Didn't encounter any problems with the wireless internet. Overall nice place to stay that's centrally located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.