We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baton Rouge Crown Plaza ...the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Oberlin, LA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Baton Rouge Crown Plaza ...the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in Baton Rouge Crowne Plaza on Monday, 7/25/2011 for a business meeting on Tuesday. The location is good for me with restaurants near by. The check-in process was good and efficient with my key waiting for me. I am a platinum priority club member and always stay on the concierge floor. The room was very clean with nice amenities. The motel provides a hospitality room for platinum members. The morning concierge room is the best. I have stayed in other Intercontinental Hotel properties. This is one of the best.
I have stayed before and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    43
    34
    24
    20
See reviews for
21
27
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

When we first arrived, the lobby at a glance looked nice. We approached the desk, told the clerk our name for the reservation. She repeats back the type of room we had reserved. Which was a king with sleeper sofa. She left out the sleeper sofa part of the reservation. When we questioned about the sofa, she said we dont have sleeper sofas. Yes, we were told you did. She said you must have made your reservation through a third party. My husband explained to her that he had made the reservation through the hotel's website. She then said well you may have to rent a roll a way. Well, no if we had paid for a sleeper sofa. She said she had to talk to her manager and for us to have a seat in the lobby. My husband noticed the manager speaking to the clerk and he approached them, where the young woman snapped at my husband, "Sir I will be with you in a moment." My husband said, but it is my situation that you are discussing. The manager told her that they do have king rooms with sleeper sofas. Forty minutes later we board the unkempt elevator to our room. Only to discover that there was candy paper in the drawers. Back to the elevators, they were disgusting. One elevator even stopped between the 2nd and 1st floor for a brief moment. My advise is do not waste your money in this establishment. They do not even make a descent drink. I will however give kudos to the young manager. He was very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

When we first arrived to the hotel I immediately fell in love with the lobby it was beautiful! However, I went into the elevator I was disgusted by the maintenance, there was food particles everywhere,it reeked of cigarettes, and it looked as if it had not been vacuumed. When we got to our room we checked around, and the bathroom was filthy (esp. the tub). I had to go to the Walmart to get sandals, I contacted the front desk and she said housekeeping would take care of it but it remained dirty. The toilet did not flush properly and the furniture had terrible stains on it, for a hotel to charge 100+/ a night I expected much better than this. We strongly contemplated going to the hotel next door and chop it up as a lost, but we decided to stay because the company we went through did not offer refunds. Most of the time we spent out of the hotel because we were so aggravated, the room keys were not working constantly and the alternative entrance into the hotel was broken so anyone off the street could come in. The "business center" was a complete joke they only had one computer, I am familiar with Crowne Plaza Hotels and I normally like them but this was a complete disappointment. Consequently, I relayed all of my issues to the front desk agent upon checking out and she did not seem the slightest concerned or apologetic. The parking was a nightmare because most of the cars were doubled park so every night we had to circle around to find a space, an attendee was only seen during the day time, I would have liked to see one at night time. I wish I would have taken photos of the big disappointment: Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

*** The only good thing that came out of our stay was the Restaurant where we had a wonderful server, the nice gentlemen who checked us in when we first arrived, and fitness center was excellent. I would have loved to experience the swimming pool, but that was dirty as well. Also I was charged excessively on my card on file so I would make sure you keep an eye on your card, I am still awaiting a call back.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Louisiana
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We went to a convention and this was the hotel for the convention. It was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip and was pleased with the stay. Room was comfortable. Didn't seem as though Internet was available (I use a MiFi card, but never say a hotel-wide wireless Internet connection). Room service was prompt and courteous but aspects of the food (mainly the bread) were quite lacking. I would stay here again if my first choice hotel was unavailable. Good location, although rooms on the front of the building had a lot of noise from the Interstate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Clean room and very clean restroom. Slept like a baby at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed here as part of a contract group. All of us were disappointed. The beds were only full-size, the rooms fairly small, and amenities limited. There was not a comfortable chair in the room at all. We also did not receive the benefits advertised such as eye mask, etc. Our family was excited about a splurge on a nice hotel. We were wrong. We will not stay here again. Although, I will say the staff was very courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.