We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too pleased. There was no blanket on one of the beds...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #55 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge
1 review
“Not too pleased. There was no blanket on one of the beds...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not too pleased. There was no blanket on one of the beds. The shower didn't work. And the remote to the TV worked only if you were right up to the tv.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comments. I’m sorry that you were less than pleased with your accommodations because of these small issues. We could have provided additional blankets and replaced the battery in the TV remote for you. You didn’t indicate what was wrong with the shower, but we could have moved you to another room if it was damaged. Still, we sincerely apologize that we could not satisfy you in this case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    28
    39
    35
    49
See reviews for
49
34
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

When u walk down the halls it smells the smoke and when you walk in the room the smell was worst. I understand it was a smoking room, but can at least make the room smell better than it did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comments. We satisfy dozens of guests each week and are not aware of any odor issue. Still, we sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied. If you had provided specific information about which room has the odor issue, we could have taken immediate action. We hope you will try us again when you visit this area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room had an interesting smell to it, we went to open the window in hopes that we could air it out but they didn't have a screen and we didn't want to let bugs in. The floors were extremely filthy. The cleanest part of the room was the bathroom, however the towel had small curly hairs stuck to them. Need a lot of improvement, hopefully the "Under New Management" sign means changes are coming soon. If I was in a bind I'd stay again..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We are indeed under new management and in the process of making major improvements. I’m sincerely sorry you could not yet benefit from these improvements during your stay. Our goal is now to satisfy all customers completely, and we are taking quick and decisive actions. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, and I hope you will indeed try us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sykesville, md
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The sign in the ;lobby says "Under new management" which implies improvement. We found that it lacks in the basics. The bathroom was dingy, the non smoking room smelled strongly of tobacco and the staff was unable to provide coffee in the morning. I spoke the the manager in the morning and did not get more than a shrug.

On the plus side, the room was quiet and adjacent to Cracker Barrel. The clerk on duty when we checked in was polite and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are indeed under new management and improving every day. We take all comments seriously and will use yours as part of our continuous improvement efforts. We strive for 100 percent satisfaction and apologize that we missed the mark in your case. I hope you’ll visit again and see how we’re changing and improving.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.