We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #52 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    23
    18
    34
See reviews for
30
21
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBUS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

the room had chips on the floor from the previous person they were never picked up or vacuum up the room didn't have a microwave in it I told the front desk clerk the first day I never got a microwave 2 of the lights in the room didn't work the remote to the TV. signal is very poor I will not so suggest hotel to anyone I know

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn and the review.

Please note that we have investigated the issue already and the needful has been done.

We understand our guests and what they look for.

Effective actions have been taken on each area to improve- particularly the amenities including the microwave.

Please visit us again and check our hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMSON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Previous stays have been great. That's why we chose Microtel. Even though Microtel is an economy stay, the quality of the amenities have been equal to higher priced hotels. Our tv was on the wall above the closet. We changed remotes and batteries three times but had to stand within three feet of the tv to change channels. The coffee pot was missing the caraffe. when we attempted to brew coffee the next day, the coffeemaker did not work. The room was also missing an iron.
I used the hotel computer. The keyboard had months and months of dust on the keyboard.
I must say that we will carefully look at our rooms before booking IF we decide to use Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with Microtel Inn and your review.

We appreciate your review and observations.

Nice to note your trust with the Microtel chain.

We have done a thorough inspection and corrective steps to every point of your observation including the breakfast and coffee.

We take the reviews quite seriously and would like to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Unless you have to stay out in the rain, avoid this hotel. Probably THE smallest room EVER. Sheets were sticky, Whole hotel was dank. NO bottled water available, employees sleeping in the lobby AND snoring. ETC.... YUK!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn and the review.

We are investigating the issue you have mentioned, but our apologies for the same however unlikely it may be.

We believe that’s only way to improve.

You are always welcome to stay with us and we will offer you the best hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Arrived and check in was OK. I went to my room and opened the door. To my surprise someone was living there. Dirty clothes were everywhere. It was dirty and smelled. My fellow business travel or did not have someone living in his room, but his room looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I went back down stairs to let the tony desk know that someone was living in my room. Instead of finding another room, she let the desk to investigate the matter. After 20 minutes of no front desk clerk, we left and went to
Radisson--very satisfied there. For health reasons, I recommend you avoid the Microtel in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnandsuite, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured the rooms are maintained better and also the catering staff have been instructed to maintain the highest level of hygiene and quality of the breakfast.

You can have a comfortable stay next time. Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge

Address: 10311 Plaza Americana Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louisiana State University and Mall of Louisiana Nearby Discover the best kept secret in Louisiana at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge hotel, near Louisiana State University. Our Baton Rouge, LA, hotel is just minutes from the bustling downtown area and only 11 miles from Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.