We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is by far the best hotel around this area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10645 Rieger Road, I-10/Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #48 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
2 reviews
“This is by far the best hotel around this area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay and I will be staying at this hotel every time I visit Baton Rouge. The staff are so friendly, the breakfast is ok, the location is great, and best of all our room was clean and cleaned daily and smelled really clean. Nothing was bad or even close to it about our stay. Cleanest hotel around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    45
    34
    30
See reviews for
56
34
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DOUGLASVILLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The first room was dingy and smelt horrible. They must have tried to cover it up with a loud strawberry freshner. The second room wasn't as dingy but you could still smell that freshner. It was horrible. My own line experience was a shock. The rate said onething but the charge was different. Called the 800 number and got that rectified. Good location but the hotel is old and needs to be revamped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEESVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a total of 3 rooms, 2 of which had multiple roaches seen. There was a used bar of soap in the shower of our room from a previous stay. Over all this hotel was disgusting, I travel often and will NEVER stay in this chain of hotels again. I could not even make myself eat the breakfast knowing of all the roaches that I seen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everything was great has big parking lot food places down street and right off interstate little noise but its ok for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I would stay again at this hotel. It was cheap, it was clean, the room had a weird smell but I sprayed some air freshener and never smelled the bad smell after that. Service was great they allowed us to check in early since we would be super late to check in that night. Overall we were satisfied with the Microtel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10

Address: 10645 Rieger Road, I-10/Siegen, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge i-10
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge i-10 Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge/I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.