We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for our military
Ranked #38 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Embassy Suite is a wonderful place to stay. Me and all of my family loved our stay there. The staff is so friendly. From the front desk to sales to the dining area, they all have excellent customer service. My family stated many times if they ever have to come back to Baton Rouge for a wedding or just to visit and need a hotel, they will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    75
    66
    45
    40
See reviews for
96
52
14
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Loved it! The children really enjoyed the atrium with the fish and the elevators that give you a view all the way to the top floor. The swimming pool was a great way to wear them out before bed, with Shirley Temples and popcorn from the free evening bar!
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. WOW were can you go and get a cooked to order experience without paying a fortune and with picky kid eaters!!?!?
At night the children slept on the sofa sleeper in the living room, while we rested with our own TV on a very comfortable bed!
A great stay and relaxing refreshing break for parents. Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonTiger
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Just stayed here over the extended Labour Day Weekend with my family. Great location, great service, great rooms! Close to the motorway, a lot of restaurants, and to LSU. We checked in and out very quickly, absolutely no waiting. Even though it wasn't a "home game weekend" for LSU, there were a lot of people in the hotel, so breakfast was a little crowded . . . I did wait a few (6-7) minutes for my omlette, my wife and boys breezed through the "express line" in 2 minutes . . . but we had no trouble finding a clean table. And, be careful, you'll need two hands to carry that omlette - HUGE!!! Our room was on the front of the hotel which was overlooking the motorway, but we couldn't see it because of the big, beautiful crepe myrtles blocking our view - darn!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The room itself was a little dated , but fine overall. The bathroom had it's share of issues, from the commode to the tub not draining properly. No daily paper, and it is standard for Hilton Honors members, but I hunted one down each morning. Breakfast was good, not great. Some items where a little short of hot. Surprised at the higher than typical cost of internet service, compared to other Hilton properties. We had requested extra coffee and towels prior to arrival via the Hilton web site, another miss as neither ever showed up in our room. Close to plenty of good dining, and great location just off the interstate We typically stay downtown while in Baton Rouge and will on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

The hotel had friendly staff and the atrium exhibited a nice ambiance. I was able to check in early which was a bonus. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The main drawback was the amount of persons at breakfast. If you get there right at 7am, you move quickly through the line, but anytime afterwards and you can end up waiting a minimum of 30 minutes.

Note: There are many restaurants and a Walmart in the area. Just allow ample time if going to Walmart; even though it is close to the hotel, the traffic is horrific.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Colinas - DFW, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

The rooms seem a little dated, but you get the great Embassy Suites layout with 2 rooms - bedroom, and a kitchen area with a fold out sofa. This is a good place ot stay in location to LSU and downtown Baton Rouge. If you want an omelette on the weekend, get there at 7-7:30. If you wait until 9-10, you might have to stand in line for 30 mins like we did. The parking is plentiful, and free - that's a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

I had to wait in line to get my room. There were 4 people behind the counter, but they had trouble. None seemed knowledgeable. They didn't go out of their way. The place was full. Kids everywhere hollering across the way. The best part was the workout room. It really was nice. The breakfast was disappointing and the rooms were very loud with traffic from the Interstate. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana’s capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We' e proud to provide an upscale relaxed environment, whether you're travelling for business or leisure, in a hotel centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer.Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception, when the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge community gathers to socialize by the koi fish pond in the classic Louisiana style of our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.