We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favor--stay somewhere else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for our military
Ranked #38 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor--stay somewhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It starts with the room which is clean but looks like it is out of 1973. I assume 1973 I have seen pictures as that is before I was born. The carpet and comforter look just as old. I was there for 3 nights prepaid for business. What a mistake. I usually stay at the renaissance which isnt much more but is brand new and beautiful. The internet here creeps along too so if you want to get work done get ready to go find a starbucks!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comments and have forwarded to the appropriate management. We are working diligently to ratify the renovation requirements. We hope you would visit us in the future, so we may display our efforts. Thanks a million for choosing Embassy Suites Hotel and I hope you have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    77
    68
    45
    42
See reviews for
98
52
14
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (two adults and 3 kids) who stayed one night during a vacation trip from Texas to Florida. We checked in late and got into our room. The room was clean, but dated. The door was a little loose and did not completely seal when closed, but it locked. The hotel was packed and had a few events going on. We had dinner at the Zydeco restaurant and the food was good. The place had been busy before we got there and most tables were not clean. The food was good and came quickly. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The buffet was great, the pancakes and omlets were outstanding. The floor was little sticky but the waitresses were swamped so that was understandable. Overall, this was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Embassy Suites Hotel for your lodging needs. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities, staff, and faculty. Many do enjoy our manager's reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again an I hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. I did not have problems with internet connection, worked just fine. Elevators were working - no long waits. Nice hotel staff. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Very relaxing place. Nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comment and I wanted to thank you for the awesome comment. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Embassy Suites needs a makeover. The carpets are dated and not extremely clean. The bathroom had mold in it and nasty looking caulking. Bathrooms are really small for suites. The bed was OK comfort wise, if you are allergic to feathers you will have to ask for different pillows. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms. If you want Internet service in your room, it costs $9.95 PER DAY!

I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good with a lot of selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and rest assure, your comment has been acknowledged and researched for review. We appreciate you honest opinions and concerns because it allows us to target areas of improvement. Despite your concerns, I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our full cooked to order complimentary breakfast.

I hope you come and visit us in the future; therefore, we can display our efforts. Thanks a million again, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice hotel, stayed for 1 night. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard, but I enjoyed the, "made to order omelets" and the entertainment from the guys behind the grills. A few great places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast as well as our courteous and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Thanks again and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was in need of several repairs: towel hook on bathroom door falling out; trim around base of bar area missing exposing the dirty plywood base; leftovers from previous guests left in drawers (empty bags, etc); mini-bar appeared to be torn out of it's space in the bar without any reagard for repairing the space it was in; room had not been vaccumed; not offered complimentary internet access as a Hilton Honors member.

Staff was polite and courteous. No other issues other than the condition of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed reviewed your comments about your stay at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with engineering and housekeeping during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to the managers of those departments to be addressed and rectified.

I appreciate your feedback because it enables us to address specific areas of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Intended to stay for 2 nights, but shortened our reservation to 1 after spending only a few minutes in our room. Rooms are old, with old furniture, old linens, stains everywhere (floor, ceiling, etc.), hairs in the tub, and general neglect. The blankets for the sofa bed appear to be made out a foam material, which we didn't want to touch.

The staff is friendly and the interior courtyard are pleasant to look at, but unless and until this place gets seriously refurbished inside, I see no reason to visit or return.

We moved our second night's reservation to the doubletree 2 doors down and are extremely pleased.

Room Tip: Try the doubletree 2 doors down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am sad to hear about the multiple inconveniences you experienced at our property. We have implemented certain protocols within our housekeeping and engineering departments to perfect our interior decor and make our facility more inviting. Despite the inconveniences, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and courteous staff and our atrium.

We hope that you would consider visiting our property again in the future, so we may display our efforts. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana’s capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We' e proud to provide an upscale relaxed environment, whether you're travelling for business or leisure, in a hotel centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer.Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception, when the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge community gathers to socialize by the koi fish pond in the classic Louisiana style of our open-air atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.