We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Appetizer on us!
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Louisiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Room was very nice and clean. I did not have problems with internet connection, worked just fine. Elevators were working - no long waits. Nice hotel staff. Breakfast was very good. No complaints. Very relaxing place. Nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comment and I wanted to thank you for the awesome comment. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    90
    78
    51
    47
See reviews for
113
59
14
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Embassy Suites needs a makeover. The carpets are dated and not extremely clean. The bathroom had mold in it and nasty looking caulking. Bathrooms are really small for suites. The bed was OK comfort wise, if you are allergic to feathers you will have to ask for different pillows. There is no free Wi-Fi in the rooms. If you want Internet service in your room, it costs $9.95 PER DAY!

I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good with a lot of selection.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and rest assure, your comment has been acknowledged and researched for review. We appreciate you honest opinions and concerns because it allows us to target areas of improvement. Despite your concerns, I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our full cooked to order complimentary breakfast.

I hope you come and visit us in the future; therefore, we can display our efforts. Thanks a million again, and I hope you have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice hotel, stayed for 1 night. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly. Breakfast was standard, but I enjoyed the, "made to order omelets" and the entertainment from the guys behind the grills. A few great places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast as well as our courteous and friendly staff. We hope you stay with us again in the future!

Thanks again and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was in need of several repairs: towel hook on bathroom door falling out; trim around base of bar area missing exposing the dirty plywood base; leftovers from previous guests left in drawers (empty bags, etc); mini-bar appeared to be torn out of it's space in the bar without any reagard for repairing the space it was in; room had not been vaccumed; not offered complimentary internet access as a Hilton Honors member.

Staff was polite and courteous. No other issues other than the condition of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed reviewed your comments about your stay at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with engineering and housekeeping during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to the managers of those departments to be addressed and rectified.

I appreciate your feedback because it enables us to address specific areas of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Intended to stay for 2 nights, but shortened our reservation to 1 after spending only a few minutes in our room. Rooms are old, with old furniture, old linens, stains everywhere (floor, ceiling, etc.), hairs in the tub, and general neglect. The blankets for the sofa bed appear to be made out a foam material, which we didn't want to touch.

The staff is friendly and the interior courtyard are pleasant to look at, but unless and until this place gets seriously refurbished inside, I see no reason to visit or return.

We moved our second night's reservation to the doubletree 2 doors down and are extremely pleased.

Room Tip: Try the doubletree 2 doors down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I am sad to hear about the multiple inconveniences you experienced at our property. We have implemented certain protocols within our housekeeping and engineering departments to perfect our interior decor and make our facility more inviting. Despite the inconveniences, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and courteous staff and our atrium.

We hope that you would consider visiting our property again in the future, so we may display our efforts. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a great hotel. Check in was a breeze and the front desk person was very friendly. The room was clean and plenty of room to relax. The bed was comfortable. Great full breakfast breakfast. Check out was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Water pressure was a little low on the 8th floor but acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I have reviewed your comments and I wanted to thank you for the awesome comment. We strive to provide excellent customer service and a superior product. The family atmosphere is prevalent at our hotel because our guest are family. We look forward to future visits at our property and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I am currently at the hotel with a party of 5. You are charged $10 for each device that,you connect for each day. Are you kidding me. I didn't know you would be charged for each device. Another thing it keeps kicking me off the interne, depending on where you're standing in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JovelleBR, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. Since your stay with us, we have done a few upgrades with our wireless internet system. These upgrades have helped with rectifying our guest complaints, such as yourself. But, we are still constantly working to improve our internet service.

We try to remain competitive with hotels in our areas that are full service. Although we charge $9.95 for 24 hours per device, we do reward our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members or their loyalty.

Thanks again for giving us constructive feedback and we will put it to good use. We hope you did have a chance to enjoy our free breakfast and manager's reception while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a spacious home on the road in Louisiana's capital city at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge hotel. We have completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all spaces in our hotel. We are centrally located for all that Baton Rouge has to offer. Wake up in a spacious bedroom and revitalize in an elegant bathroom in a two-room suite at Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. All suites offer two 32-inch TVs, a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave for convenience. Modern cardio machines and weights in the fitness center combine with a pool to allow tailoring any exercise program. Or host any function, from a pre-meeting briefing for 16 to weddings or company seminars for 500. Enjoy a free cooked-to-order breakfast, savor Cajun specialties at Zydeco Bar & Grill, and join us every night at Evening Reception. We also offer a free shuttle to and from the airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.