We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for the Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11271 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points Package
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Deville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel for the Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Hampton was very clean and provided us with excellent service in all areas. We have stayed in Hamptons in several states and this location was probably one of the nicest ones we have been in. I highly recommend this Hampton to anyone visiting Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
19
1
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We usually stay with a different chain, but we were well pleased with this hotel. The check-in clerk wasn't at the desk when we arrived. We waited about 3 minutes before she came out to help us. She didn't seem happy with her job, and I wondered if we'd made a mistake by giving the hotel a try. We didn't. We enjoyed our stay, and will likely try this brand again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

You would think with all of the time and money Hilton invests into training that this hotel would have training available but they were not trained and could not understand how to solve a simple issue of placing a guest in the wrong room .. ALL YOU HAD TO DO IS EITHER MOVE ME TO THE RIGHT ROOM OR REFUND THE DIFFERENCE IN THE ROOM RATE BUT THEY WERE NOT AUTHORIZED TO DO SO . BLAHHHHHH TO HILTON

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is the 10th time I have stayed at this hotel over the years and I have found this hotel quite good for the business traveler, especially someone that is working East of Baton Rouge. Because of location traffic is minimized and there are plenty of eating places nearby for after hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean, accommodating, beautifully appointed. First class staff. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable. Great stay. And...I'm difficult to please. I wish all Hampton Inns were this nice. It had the latest of everything.

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor with adjoining rooms next to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good Quality for the money. Clean and confortable facilities with friendly staff. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was varied with fresh fruit - enjoyable. Nice lobby. Still offers some smoking rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overall, we had a great stay, however... I took off half a star because upon arrival, our room (a suite) was visibly crawling with bugs. As soon as we walked in we walked right back out and informed the staff. They put us in a smaller room until a suite became available the next night. The whole bug thing creeped me out, and later we heard staff calling to each other in the halls for more bug spray, etc. yuck. Also, the staff parked multiple carts in the halls and sometimes it was nearly impossible to pass through. It was like a cart maze. Anyway....

The pool area is great, very very nice! There is a ton of highway noise, which is good when swimming with kids... No need to worry about how loud they are! The breakfast area is nice and spacious. When we finally got the right room, it was very nice and quiet and clean. the location is petty good too as it is super close to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#16 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.