We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean & quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11271 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Modern, clean & quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a fairly new Hampton Inn & Suites convenient to hospitals and a large shopping mall. Nice furnishings and helpful staff; I stay here reguarly when on business in Baton Rouge. It is quiet unless you get a room close to I-10. There are many good restaurants to choose from nearby. It has a decent fitness center and pool and a large eating/lounge area with big screen TV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    42
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
57
24
2
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new iberia, Louisiana, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived early hoping to be able to receive an early check in, and we did. The accomadated us very well, it was safe, breakfast was good and the amount of time we were able to run to Walmart and the quick eat places was valuable to our weekend time. Waffle House and all the great places near by. I-10 was right there and made it easier for us to hit the highway to New Orleans. Great stay...We couldn't have been happier!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends. The room was ready right away. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The pool was great for families. The complimentary breakfast was decent, though, I did have to get coffee elsewhere because I am so particular about my coffee!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Check-in was a breeze, person at the front desk was very nice. The room left a lot to be desired. The air would NEVER turn off - it would be heat up beyond the thermostat temp, and then the air condition would kick on and cool it back down, and then repeat -- all night! The bathroom was dimly lit (the ceiling light would not come on), and it was not very clean. The countertop and sink had not been cleaned very well. I would not choose to stay here again with all the other options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We came down for a family function and received much more; friendly staff that was extremely nice. The rooms were clean to the Hampton Inn standard we have grown to love. The lobby was very clean and appeared to have been dusted regularly, so all-in-all we really enjoyed our trip. Special kudos to Mr. Christopher Cate, AGM. (Harris Baker and Queen Green).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great stay, good location, great value. I appreciate super-clean and quiet, and this hotel hit a home run. Only thing I could suggest would be a different solution for eggs at breakfast (which is an issue for all Hamptons). I'll be back though,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Area
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were at this Hampton Inn merely for 8 hours, literally. We arrived after 2 am and left by 10 am because we were going on a cruise out of New Orleans. It only took that long, though, to leave an amazingly excellent impression on us. All of the personnel were friendly and professional; the young lady working the breakfast especially so.

The rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen and smelled incredibly fresh. Even with the standards being fairly consistent with this chain, this property stood above the rest. Even the breakfast was laid out well, extremely fresh and tasty.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone-business travelers, families, long stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#13 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.