We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hello Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hello Sushi
18291 Highland Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810-3933
225-751-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 849 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food and service were great. The waiter was very attentive to our needs. The sushi tasted great! It was late Friday evening and the crowd was kind of loud, but the restaurant was wonderful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi in Baton Rouge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

There were four of us for lunch one weekday. They were not too fast with the service (and it was not a busy day) but the food was exceptional. Some sushi chefs are perfect but a perfect one with speed is rare. We had a quite a number of dishes and they were all good. Once guy ordered a salad and it never came; we could not wait and had to leave. I was impressed with this place. I would recommend it and would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A good choice for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I eat at the Hello Sushi on Highland road at least twice a month if not more. It is one of our favorite sushi places - and one of our favorite restaurants. The fried crab roll appetizers are excellent, as is the seaweed salad with a bit of squid. I usually get the miso soup, which is always consistently good. The samari and gogo rolls are great. I wish they had some additional rolls and clear soup, but we will always patron this restaurant. As an aside, I left my phone at the restaurant one evening, and I didn't realize it until the next day. When I called the restaurant, I was told they had it - they did and I picked it up. That experience further solidified my liking this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This restaurant is right around the corner from where we were staying (Staybridge Suites-LSU) - very convenient. There were 11 in our group & we walked in & were seated right away. Good service. I'm not a sushi person, so got Teriyaki chicken - great choice. Several others got sushi & said it was good. The waitress was great about dividing up our tickets!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and yummy sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband, 6 month old daughter and I stopped in for a late lunch on Saturday. Our server gave us excellent suggestions based on the pickiness of my husband. We both loved all of the rolls she suggested and will definitely go back. It's a cool ambience inside, as well!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hello Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hello Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hello Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.