We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great value & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms are a little older but very spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a suite that had a sofa bed, working fireplace and two double beds. The room also had a full size kitchen which we didn't use during our stay. The breakfast was good - typical hot/cold breakfast spread. Lastly, the hotel is located right off the interstate with no shortage of restaurants in the area. This is our second time staying at this location and we will definitely return during our next road trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    64
    26
    26
    8
See reviews for
78
53
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olalla, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I shared a first floor suite in one of the properties buildings. We had a very pleasant experience. Friendly fast check in, Above average breakfast and free newspapers. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
This is Eric, the Front Office Manager at Best Western Richmond Inn and Suites. I'd first like to thank you for your lovely response. For all of our guests, we try to make convenience, comfort and efficiency shine with superior customer service. For our business guests in particular (who may have different time requirements or need to get on with their work), we hope to have our guests well-rested and fed, in order to continue their productivity. In short, we're very happy that you chose us for your stay, and it would be our pleasure to again treat you to the fast and easy service you were shown this previous visit. If you ever have any questions or want to make another reservation for you, we'll be ready and waiting. Thanks again, and I hope you and your wife will remember us on your next visit to Baton Rouge.

Thanks,
Eric Freeman, Jr.
Front Office Manager, Best Western Plus Richmond Inn and Suites
(225) 924-6500
eric.freeman@smchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed just one night and found the room to be very clean -- Good location just off the interstate -- I would have given it a five start but for the fact I found the King bed to be a little high from the floor and the sink in the bathroom, for some reason, have the towel bar in front of sink which I thought odd because you cannot get close to sink because of it -- The breakfast on the particular morning I was there was not completely ready before I had to leave -- so I cannot comment on that -- Overall, nice place and reasonably priced -- I would stay here again when traveling through South Louisiana --

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I would first like to thank you taking the time to leave feedback that other guests find helpful when choosing where to stay and that we can use to improve whenever possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is our goal to be ultra clean and to make every guest feel like this is their "Home away from home." I will look into the room that you stayed in and try and see if we can adjust the items that you listed for a more comfortable stay in the future. I am sorry that you did not get to taste the breakfast, but hope that you will stay with us again in the future and be able to enjoy all of the amenities of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was of an older style with a swimming pool and activites court that would be great for business and families. The rooms and public areas where very well decorated and clean. It was very comfortable and the lobby was welcoming. The grounds were so well landscaped and maintained that you felt your were staying in a resort in the middle of Baton Rouge. The complementary breakfast was one of the best wev'e enjoyed in a long time. This hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I know your fellow travelers appreciate honest and unbiased information about where they may be going as well. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel campus grounds and design. Our staff motto is that we would like every guest to fell like this is their "Home Away from Home" and I am glad that you felt comfortable with us. Thank you for also mentioning our full hot buffet breakfast. I will be sure to let our food & beverage staff know that you enjoyed it as well. Thank you again for all of your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time that you are in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this room through Hotwire. I requested a 'downtown' hotel and this hotel is abut 5 miles from downtown. You have to rent a car to get anywhere.

House cleaning was ok... I killed a bug and covered it with a tissue and the soap dish in the bathroom... after the maid cleaned the room we noticed that the dead bug was still there, beneath the soap dish in the washroom.

They took my credit card in case of 'incidentals'... when I got back home to Toronto I noticed that they had charged my room the full price of the room, even though I had pre-paid it through Hotwire... They're in the process of correcting that now.

Otherwise, this place was fine...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would first like to thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and use it as a chance to improve wherever we can, while also giving your fellow travelers an accurate account of your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel, but I am disappointed that you encountered some issues. I am sorry that you were given inaccurate information about our hotel location, though we are not far from downtown when using a car, we are not within walking distance. We are more of a city central location. I also want you to know that we take pest issues very seriously and I am addressing the problem with our monthly pest control service. I also want to apologize for any extra charges that were made to your credit card. On pre-paid reservations, you should only have an incidental hold that refunds the day of your departure. I have double checked with my Front Desk Supervisor and she did refund your card and corrected the payment. I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations that next time that you come to Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I travel to Baton Rouge often and I always stay here. For over ten years this has consistently been the best value around. It is perfect for business and a family get away, and it is at a great location. The hotel has been updated, beds are comfortable, breakfast is great, and the staff is helpful. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: The suites are large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I would first like to thank you for giving your feedback so that others can read about your recent experience with our hotel. Our personal slogan that we have among our staff is to make every guest feel like they are at their "home away from home" so I am so glad that you felt this way during your recent visit. I also appreciate your loyal business throughout the years and hope to continue to meet your expectations for all of your future stays with us. Please let me know the next time that you are in Baton Rouge and we would love to have your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#11 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO® on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today, The Advocate, and Wall Street Journal in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.