We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Lacour French Restaurant

Maison Lacour French Restaurant
11025 N Harrells Ferry Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-8306
225-275-3755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 903 restaurants in Baton Rouge
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A very special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in Baton Rouge. It is very small and intimate, and the food is just outstanding. It is authentic French, locally owned, and very special. I have tried a number of dishes here and have NEVER been disappointed. From appetizers to desserts, it is delightful. If you are a foodie, or have a foodie friend to impress, come here. If you want to take a spouse or significant other for a very special romantic meal, bring them here. If you just want to enjoy an excellent meal with friends, this is the place!! They have accomodated a group for me as well. Pay close attention to the directions, because it is easy to miss. It looks like a small cottage, but it is right off of Old Hammond Hwy and Sherwood Forest Blvd.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    32
    3
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best in Baton Rouge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is by far our favorite in Baton Rouge. Consistency is hard to find in this town, but Maison Lacour has mastered the art. I've been there for lunch and dinner and have tried almost everything on the menu. We'll be there next weekend!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great intimate dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant has the best atmoshere in Baton Rouge. My wife and I enjoyed the whole experience. The food was great along with the service. We ate off the early dining menu and it was a great value. The seafood crepes tasted wonderful, as did the soups and bread. We left very contented with our meal. We will definately return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dangerously Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hands down the best intimate dinning experience in Baton Rouge. Great bread and soups. After I finished my wild boar, I helped my wife finish her "John's Favorite" (grilled 4 oz filet with jumbo lump crap in a puffed pastry. I thought I might die; then they brought out the Creme Catalane. It is not very often that you smile and shake your head in approval with each bite, but we did at Maison Lacour.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a quaint, truely French experience, stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I cannot say enough about this place. Another foody friend of mine and I had lunch here one day. We were so curious about many of the combinations so we ordered apps, entrees, drinks and desserts. Two of everything. We agreed hands down that it was all so incredible. Like a painting being splashed across your taste buds!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Lacour French Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Lacour French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Lacour French Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.