We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
4836 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
225-925-0163
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 912 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife really enjoyed our experience. This was her first time dinning at a Ruth Chris and my second time. She smiled the entire time and was extremely impressed as I was also with the service, quality and taste of the food and the atmosphere. They have the best of the best on every aspect of fine American Dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    19
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ruth's Chris is the perfect setting for special occasions. Both the food and service are first class. The menu is varied and usually includes seasonal offerings in addition to the standard offerings. All items were perfectly prepared and served piping hot. The wait staff knew our names and treated us like old friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Standard Ruth's Chriss fare. Heavy but delicious. The cheesecake for dessert was unbelievable - not too sweet but completely addictive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The steaks are wonderfully prepared and tender. Love going to eat steak there. The atmosphere is great. The price is more than what I like to pay so we don't go that often because of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ruth Chris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The service at Ruth Chris's is great. The food was delicious and served to perfection. This is truly one of the best restaurants in the Baton Rouge area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruth's Chris Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.