We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Charles is better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Casino & Hotel

L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
14777 River Rd, Baton Rouge, LA 70810
866.261.7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 29 Attractions in Baton Rouge
Attraction details
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lake Charles is better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The casino is nice... But, I really like the Lake Charles location better. It's bigger and has more games and other attraction as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    14
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Staying for the second time.. It was ok the first stay. But this time so far it isn't that great. We ask for a roll away when we checked in and now a few hours latter after being charged for it they say they don't have any. So we will see how our evening goes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Straight to the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Getting to a restaurant within a casino in Las Vegas seems as if it requires a compass. It requires passing through rows upon rows of slot machines and gambling tables. Imagine my surprise to be able to walk from the parking elevators to the fine restaurant without any such distractions.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“L'Auberge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is very hard to find, and when we finally got to find it and park, I expected a lot better Casino...very modern and plain. Food is very high!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Welcome addition to Baton Rouge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The casino is spacious, well lit and, thankfully, not running the speakers wide open. Just for the lower noise level we have switched from the other casinos to L'Aberge.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Casino & Hotel also viewed

 

Been to L'Auberge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.