We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glen Carbon, Illinois
1 review
“Attractive hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel was attractive and the staff was all friendly. Would have liked a simpler breakfast option - 12.95 was a little pricey if we were just wanting some cereal and fruit. But we did have other options like the pantry items (not sure what was available in there for breakfast) or storing our own food in our room.
The room was comfortable and for the most part quiet. There were people yelling down the hall late the first night and children under 18 (looked about 9 or 10) playing in the fitness center when we went to check it out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
25
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Arrived late due to the airline and simply needed a good night's sleep before a customer meeting the next day.... Some delay at check-in, but believe it was due to all of us arriving on the late plane. Once to the room, found a dirty stain on the floor in the bathroom and cockroach in the tub. The front staff kindly assigned me to another room quickly - thank you! No issues with the new room. However, the fire alarm went off, not once, not twice, but three separate times before I had to depart at 8am the next morning. One alarm at 2am and another at 4ish. The last was during breakfast in the dining area in the morning. After that, my co-worker and I decided that this is probably the last time we'd stay at this location. The breakfast staff were not terribly attentive - perhaps they were tired too. HGI's are usually a safe bet, but be wary at this one.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

GM allowed me to check in early due to business emergency, which was very convenient!
Staff was very professional & courteous!
Room was clean, with all working amenities.
Will definitely return.
Wish the dinner menu had more of a variety, especially since the only close eateries are Subway, IHOP, and Burger King.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you're looking for something close to the SU campas, you've found it. Can you catch a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I've stayed here a couple times for Homecoming and have always found it quite good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoy staying at the Hilton Inn, I just was upset because I was unable to use my Hilton Honor points on 02/09/13; because the computer were down which was not my fault; therefore, we stayed at another hotel in the area since the rate was less since I had to pay out of pocket; on 02/10/13, I was able to use my Hilton Honor points; we had a nice experience. Lastly, we only staying one night I did not understand why housekeeping came twice to clean the room and we were scheduled to check out at noon.

Room Tip: King room on 2nd floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

It too us four goes to get a satisfactory room. Broken fixtures, air conditioning that didn't work, cleanliness issues, etc etc. The check in staff were not real enthusiastic about helping. They ke[t putting us in rooms that should have been taken out of service even though the hotel was empty. Breakfast food was below par and the staff were more interested in chit chatting, loafing around and distracting the customers by pestering them with banal conversation to allow anyone to enjoy their food. We eventually settled for a room that we shouldn't have really stayed in but it was late and we were tired and sick of touring the hotel to try and find a good room. It wasn't overly clean, bathroom fittings were loose, the extraction fan in the bathroom didn't work, and a number of other problems.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a review I've been putting off because I have mixed feelings about my stay there. The location of this hotel is good, and it's convenient to the highway. It's within walking distance from a Subway sandwich shop and IHOP. The room was clean and the towels were of a good quality. The staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful. My main complaint stems from a power outage that occurred during my stay. There was no lasting backup power supply to the hotel, so it was without power (that includes heat & lights -- including the stairwells ) for a 1/2 day of waking hours. I won't drone on about all of the details, but when it was all said and done Hilton refused to issue me a credit for the 1/2 day the power was off -- despite their signs all over the hotel that said something to the effect of "if you're not satisfied, you don't pay." The only concession they were willing to make was credit me for approx. $20 for a meal we ate there. Mind you, I stayed there for several days, so the bill was several hundred dollars. Not only did this sour me on this particular hotel, but on Hilton properties in general.

Room Tip: I would request a room on one of the lower floors in case there's a power outage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.