We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Cancelled Flight Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“My Cancelled Flight Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Flying in and out of Baton Rouge is an experience and one that I typically plan on my flight being cancelled for some reason and after I returned my rental car. The Hitlon Garden Inn has an Airport Shuttle and I have been fortunate that they have rooms when I call. The shuttle is quick to arrive and is available to take you back to the airport at anytime round the clock. I have enjoyed several meals in the bar/dining area as there are limited dining options within walking distance (IHOP, Subway, Burger King). My rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. I enjoy sitting in the lobby area with a glass of wine reading versus sitting in my room. Other than being near the airport it is to far from where I work in South Baton Rouge; otherwise, I would stay here more often.

Room Tip: Breakfast not included in the room rate; however, coffee is free. You are in the landing/take off p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Hilton Garden Inn. I found the staff to be very courteous and professional. I had a room with 2 queen beds, and it was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for my traveling back and forth to Southern University's campus. Will stay at this hotel whenever I am in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
132 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had to travel to New Orleans, but it was cheaper and more convenient time-wise to fly in and out of Baton Rouge. Stayed here the night before my flight the next morning and it was a great deal and ideal for an airport-location hotel. They have a shuttle van that will pick you up and drop you off at the airport, and also take you within a 2 or 3-mile radius (check with them for specifics). The area is pretty basic - not much around, but there are several restaurants all within walking distance, one of which is a brand new Boutin's (not quite as good as the original, but decent enough).

This is a typical HGI property as far as style and amenities, but it was clean, and the staff across the board were great - extremely friendly and professional. Ths shuttle drivers were nice and helpful as could be, and the front desk clerk Albert was excellent and provided great customer service. I didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't vouch for that.

It only takes about 5 minutes door-to-door airport/hotel, and since the airport is so much smaller than New Orleans' you get through security pretty quickly. It's about a 2-hour drive to downtown N.O., but still worth it in my opinion.

Will definitely stay here again if in the area and flying in/out of Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The rooms are fabulous. very spacious with 2 flat tv and microwave and mnifridge with tremendous sofa area for visits and relaxation. Only one bad thing i found doesnt have a Soap holder. but the rest was great. Will come again next time.

Room Tip: Go for it. Very relaxing/
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

These are nice looking if somewhat "basic" Inns. The facilities as the room were very clean, customer service quite good.
The down side is a somewhat "slow to serve" and nediocre restaurant accomodations.'
From Chicken served under cooked, limited menu, and slow, very slow waiter services. Hampton Inn fares better.
Room prices---"High" for level of service. Stay only if you have to is my recommendation.

Room Tip: Plan to eat out-----though selection in the area is---limited and without a car-a no go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay except that they were full and there was a problem with my TV that they could not resolve with COX. So for three nights, I could not watch the TV at night.

The hotel was clean, rooms were great and the meals were excellent. I stay there once a year when I visit a client in baton Rouge. Great shuttle to and from Airport.

Room Tip: Try getting a room NOT on the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Friendly staff, very large rooms, nice and clean, it's a good place to stay. We did have the cleaning staff knock at our door the day of checkout, which is kind of unusual, and the beds seemed kind of soft, but these were minor issues, overall it's a solid hotel. Didn't eat at the breakfast, didn't use the gym but it looked nice and up to date. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
6.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing