We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience for a great price. Will definitely stay there again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great hotel experience for a great price. Will definitely stay there again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Hilton Garden Inn. I found the staff to be very courteous and professional. I had a room with 2 queen beds, and it was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for my traveling back and forth to Southern University's campus. Will stay at this hotel whenever I am in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
25
18
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had to travel to New Orleans, but it was cheaper and more convenient time-wise to fly in and out of Baton Rouge. Stayed here the night before my flight the next morning and it was a great deal and ideal for an airport-location hotel. They have a shuttle van that will pick you up and drop you off at the airport, and also take you within a 2 or 3-mile radius (check with them for specifics). The area is pretty basic - not much around, but there are several restaurants all within walking distance, one of which is a brand new Boutin's (not quite as good as the original, but decent enough).

This is a typical HGI property as far as style and amenities, but it was clean, and the staff across the board were great - extremely friendly and professional. Ths shuttle drivers were nice and helpful as could be, and the front desk clerk Albert was excellent and provided great customer service. I didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't vouch for that.

It only takes about 5 minutes door-to-door airport/hotel, and since the airport is so much smaller than New Orleans' you get through security pretty quickly. It's about a 2-hour drive to downtown N.O., but still worth it in my opinion.

Will definitely stay here again if in the area and flying in/out of Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The rooms are fabulous. very spacious with 2 flat tv and microwave and mnifridge with tremendous sofa area for visits and relaxation. Only one bad thing i found doesnt have a Soap holder. but the rest was great. Will come again next time.

Room Tip: Go for it. Very relaxing/
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

These are nice looking if somewhat "basic" Inns. The facilities as the room were very clean, customer service quite good.
The down side is a somewhat "slow to serve" and nediocre restaurant accomodations.'
From Chicken served under cooked, limited menu, and slow, very slow waiter services. Hampton Inn fares better.
Room prices---"High" for level of service. Stay only if you have to is my recommendation.

Room Tip: Plan to eat out-----though selection in the area is---limited and without a car-a no go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay except that they were full and there was a problem with my TV that they could not resolve with COX. So for three nights, I could not watch the TV at night.

The hotel was clean, rooms were great and the meals were excellent. I stay there once a year when I visit a client in baton Rouge. Great shuttle to and from Airport.

Room Tip: Try getting a room NOT on the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Friendly staff, very large rooms, nice and clean, it's a good place to stay. We did have the cleaning staff knock at our door the day of checkout, which is kind of unusual, and the beds seemed kind of soft, but these were minor issues, overall it's a solid hotel. Didn't eat at the breakfast, didn't use the gym but it looked nice and up to date. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Got charged $13 for coffee and cereal in lobby that most traveler hotels include as complimentary. I was told "only the coffee was free"? What a ripoff considering I paid $116 for the night!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.