We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouse in guestroom” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special 25% off rate!
Ranked #13 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Dallas, Tx, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Mouse in guestroom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and was awakened in the middle of the night by the ruslting noise in the room. After slowly regaining my wits from being asleep, I turned on the light and realized that the noise was originating from the plastic bag in the trashcan - which was moving. Peering into the trashcan, I see a mouse that had somehow gotten into the trashcan and was now trying to jump back out. When told about the issue, the staff proceeded to ask me how the mouse got into the trashcan. How should I know? It is your hotel and your rodent.

The hotel seems new and clean but there is no excuse for rodents running around in the guestrooms. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a problem and I have stayed in a lot of hotels, some of which would be considered questionable. Buyer beware, you take your chances of sharing your room with a rodent here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
"Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apology. While it is true that we did discover a field mouse we immediately removed it, and have not had any other issues like this since. We have now taken the extra step of baiting the field behind the hotel to ensure this never happens again. We greatly appreciate you taking the time share your comments with us as it is comments such as these that allow us the opportunity to continually improve the levels of service and product we offer to our guests."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
14
14
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

I'm a flight attendant, so my company paid for this, however, it was a great room. Very spacious, and super clean. My only complaint was that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisbrugh, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the North edge of the city this is the place for a quiet nights rest on a business trip. It is some distance from the LSU campus. It has a great staff and a very good brekfast. I have stayed here several times on business and will book this hotel each time I am in Baton Rouge.
By the way the brekfast is worth getting up early to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

All staff at this hotel is super friendly and helpful! We stayed in a junior queen suite on the first floor. Room was nice and clean, beds were fine, and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a nice place to stay weather on business or pleasure trip. From the minute you walk in until check out the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has updated furniture, beds are comfy, and decorating is nice. Great location to the airport. Short trip to get downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel met my expectations and was a very good place to stay. I'd recommend it. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel had free breakfast that was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in room 114 of this hotel, which was convenient to the front desk and the pavilion pantry as well as the restaurant portion of the hotel. While I thought this was an ideal location, my wife didn't like being on the first floor, claiming it was too noisy. Our next door neighbors had a group of kids who were very noisy. We had to call the front desk to ask them to keep it down. The room was very nice and clean, however, and the air conditioner worked very well. One thing, though. We'd forgotten our tooth brushes and went to the front desk inquiring about disposable tooth brushes and were surprised when they said they didn't carry them. We had mouthwash provided, as well as soap and shampoo and conditioner, but no toothbrushes. The bedding was comfortable and the TV worked excellently. Also, there was a coffee maker in the room as well as a port for internet access.

As for the dinner dining experience, it took a lot of patience before our waitress finally decided to come take our order. I wanted a Cesar salad but they were out of it (at 9:15 PM) and so I wanted a spinach salad which they were also out of at that time. I ended up getting a grilled chicken dinner with asparagus and rice, which tasted very good, but the wait time for the dinner was longer than expected. Our waitress seemed more inclined to talk to other co-workers before turning in our order. My wife got to thinking that maybe it would have been quicker had we ordered room service (available until 10PM).

Also, we had to catch a taxi to our next destination, 7 miles away. The local Hilton van shuttle would only take us 5 miles and wouldn't grant us an extra two miles at the time of night when it really wasn't that busy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.