We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, no breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special 25% off rate!
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, no breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

I'm a flight attendant, so my company paid for this, however, it was a great room. Very spacious, and super clean. My only complaint was that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
16
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ferrisbrugh, Vermont
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the North edge of the city this is the place for a quiet nights rest on a business trip. It is some distance from the LSU campus. It has a great staff and a very good brekfast. I have stayed here several times on business and will book this hotel each time I am in Baton Rouge.
By the way the brekfast is worth getting up early to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

All staff at this hotel is super friendly and helpful! We stayed in a junior queen suite on the first floor. Room was nice and clean, beds were fine, and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a nice place to stay weather on business or pleasure trip. From the minute you walk in until check out the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has updated furniture, beds are comfy, and decorating is nice. Great location to the airport. Short trip to get downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel met my expectations and was a very good place to stay. I'd recommend it. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel had free breakfast that was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in room 114 of this hotel, which was convenient to the front desk and the pavilion pantry as well as the restaurant portion of the hotel. While I thought this was an ideal location, my wife didn't like being on the first floor, claiming it was too noisy. Our next door neighbors had a group of kids who were very noisy. We had to call the front desk to ask them to keep it down. The room was very nice and clean, however, and the air conditioner worked very well. One thing, though. We'd forgotten our tooth brushes and went to the front desk inquiring about disposable tooth brushes and were surprised when they said they didn't carry them. We had mouthwash provided, as well as soap and shampoo and conditioner, but no toothbrushes. The bedding was comfortable and the TV worked excellently. Also, there was a coffee maker in the room as well as a port for internet access.

As for the dinner dining experience, it took a lot of patience before our waitress finally decided to come take our order. I wanted a Cesar salad but they were out of it (at 9:15 PM) and so I wanted a spinach salad which they were also out of at that time. I ended up getting a grilled chicken dinner with asparagus and rice, which tasted very good, but the wait time for the dinner was longer than expected. Our waitress seemed more inclined to talk to other co-workers before turning in our order. My wife got to thinking that maybe it would have been quicker had we ordered room service (available until 10PM).

Also, we had to catch a taxi to our next destination, 7 miles away. The local Hilton van shuttle would only take us 5 miles and wouldn't grant us an extra two miles at the time of night when it really wasn't that busy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I arrived shortly after noon for a one night stay for business. Service at the front desk was prompt and I was given a room right away. On my way back from the room I inquired about some restaurant choices and got two sheets with directions to a couple of local haunts to try.
The employees here were all professional, helpful and friendly. All the staff greated me with a "Hello" or "Do you need help or may I help you", from the shuttle driver to the cleaning staff.
The pool area is out the rear of the building, it's small but has some chairs and tables with umbrellas. This day there was a breeze blowing that made it bearable although the temperature and humidity were both in the mid 90°. There is a small workout room that is between the pool and the elevators. It was very clean and well stocked with towels.
Breakfast is well appointed, fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, sweet rolls, muffins, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc, all pretty well prepared for a buffet setting. There is a chef to cook omlets or eggs to order, too.
If I'm traveling or have other co-workers headed to Baton Rouge this spot will get my recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Address: 3330 Harding Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.