We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little confusing but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge

Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge
660 N. 4th St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-5428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Attractions in Baton Rouge
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Crestview, Florida
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
192 attraction reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A little confusing but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The museum has lots to see. So much that figuring out the best path is difficult. It would be nice if a path were marked by timeline or something. Otherwise, it's a great free museum.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale PA USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Really nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very informative. There was a lot to see and read. The museum covered the history of Louisiana really good from BC to the present day. We wish we had more time to spend there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaudville, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

You find out so much information. I took my nephew but I enjoyed it as much as he did. Very interactive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice & Informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great for the price of free! Lots to see and do and two floors and takes time to view all! AAA+++I really enjoyed the whole theme and all the exhibits and so informational it's good to take anyone who is visiting you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Free, Outstanding displays, something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were overwhelmed by how much there was to see in this free museum! A great place to start your visit to LA if at all possible. So much information on the entire state's history, culture and present day. Clean and spacious and very modern. Expect to spend several hours and still miss many displays.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.