We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge

Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge
660 N. 4th St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-5428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Attractions in Baton Rouge
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Lansdale PA USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very informative. There was a lot to see and read. The museum covered the history of Louisiana really good from BC to the present day. We wish we had more time to spend there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnaudville, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

You find out so much information. I took my nephew but I enjoyed it as much as he did. Very interactive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice & Informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great for the price of free! Lots to see and do and two floors and takes time to view all! AAA+++I really enjoyed the whole theme and all the exhibits and so informational it's good to take anyone who is visiting you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Free, Outstanding displays, something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were overwhelmed by how much there was to see in this free museum! A great place to start your visit to LA if at all possible. So much information on the entire state's history, culture and present day. Clean and spacious and very modern. Expect to spend several hours and still miss many displays.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found this modern museum, extremely informative, I liked the idea that you could touch most of the exhibits.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.