We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge

Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge
660 N. 4th St., Baton Rouge, LA 70802
12253425428
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 78 things to do in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lansdale PA USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very informative. There was a lot to see and read. The museum covered the history of Louisiana really good from BC to the present day. We wish we had more time to spend there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnaudville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

You find out so much information. I took my nephew but I enjoyed it as much as he did. Very interactive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice & Informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great for the price of free! Lots to see and do and two floors and takes time to view all! AAA+++I really enjoyed the whole theme and all the exhibits and so informational it's good to take anyone who is visiting you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Free, Outstanding displays, something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were overwhelmed by how much there was to see in this free museum! A great place to start your visit to LA if at all possible. So much information on the entire state's history, culture and present day. Clean and spacious and very modern. Expect to spend several hours and still miss many displays.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found this modern museum, extremely informative, I liked the idea that you could touch most of the exhibits.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge also viewed

 

Been to Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana State Museum Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.