We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price, but also low service...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   10445 Reiger Rd, I-10 at Exit #163, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Zeist, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Low price, but also low service...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The price was low, but the room could have been better. Several lights didn't work and the bed missed sheets (only had a blanket).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    7
    12
See reviews for
2
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed 2 nights. I was on 2nd floor above one side of the pool...on the other side of the pool (room 217 to be exact) there was an airconditioner that sounded like a jet engine when it came on. I didn't notice it when my TV was on but then had trouble sleeping (even my airconditioner couldn't drown out the noise) and didn't know where the noise came from until the next day when I investigated (yes, I should have done it earlier since I only got 4 hours sleep). I reported it the next morning and they said they were not renting that room due to the air conditioner needing maitenance. I asked them to simply turn the unit off which they did. Geez, why in the world didn't they do that when they put the room on the maintenance list to begin with.

The bed mattress was also worn (sunken some in the middle) but the room was clean, airconditioner in my room worked fine, TV reception fine with quite a few stations (although TV 19" or so), vanity and bathroom were fine...they do have hardwood floors by the way. The location was fine (I-10 and Siegen Road essentially) and reasonably quiet except for that unit I mentioned, and the clerks at the front were fine. But I rated this only OK to stay due to the mattress (I did get 8 hours of sleep the 2nd night) and the fact that they KNEW about that airconditioner issue in that other room and amazingly didn't turn the unit off until I forced the issue. The price was great so I would stay there again but please do better than I did and make sure there is not an issue with another room in your vicinity before calling it a night.

Plenty of parking and next to Waffle House on one side and SuperTarget of the other side...excellent location!

Room Tip: Make sure there is not an issue with equipment near your room before trying to go to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was terrible we last there over night we had to change hotel after the 2nd room was worst than the first sewer water came out the floor and condoms were on the floor and in pool

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Sure it's just a Motel 6, so nothing fancy but everyone who worked there was so nice and cared so much for the customers comfort. Wonderful people and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Motel 6 10445 Reiger was by far the worst motel for the price I have stayed in. The Exterior corriders were littered with trash, the room was filthy, the laminate floor had so much dust on it I had to throw away my socks. The Airconditioning vent had no less than an inch of caked dust and a metal spring with a sharp wire coming out from under it that could easily have cut my foot had I not seen it, there was hair in the sink and the tub had cigirette burns all over the outside rim. The drapes, besides being filthy and obviously not taken down since the 1960's, were torn and did not offer complete privacy. The bed was visably sagging in the middle! I was charged for internet usage four times...haven't checked out yet so am hoping I am able to get that credited without a big hassle but the only thing worse than the room is the staff's attitude...rude and sarcastic is an understatement! They did not service my room at all on the second day. To top off this stay I was greeted with a 5:30AM (Mon 5/29) obscene phone call that could only have come from another guest's room (they described me and obviously knew my room number). When I called the front desk their response was "well the call didn't come from the office", again, a very rude and sarcastic response considering what had just happened.
My work is 95% travel and I am in motels alot...motel 6 has been my stay of choice whenever possible but this experience has left me wary. For Motel 6 to allow their name to be connected with this level of accomodations makes me think twice about making this chain my stay of choice in other areas.

Room Tip: Try the Super 8 next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011 via mobile

I woke up with a few red spots on my arm and cheek. By the end of the day I Had welps on my neck, arms, legs, and face. I went back to the room and began checking the bed. I pulled the bed away from the wall and those disgusting bed bugs were all along the crevasse of the mattress. I was literally ill. I immediately threw all my things into my vehicle checked out and checked in to another hotel. I was so upset I could hardy drive. I do not wish for motel 6 to leave the light on for me in the future. What really upsets me is that the maid was cleaning my room when I checked in!!!! So my sheets did not get changed from the previous nights' stay- I am still mortified!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We were traveling and stopped to spend the night here on the way. My husband had to wait forever to check in. We finally got a room and it was disgusting. The floors were dirty...we had to wear shoes the whole time. There was no bathtub, it was like a locker room floor with a drain and shower at one end. The drain was clogged when I took a shower so I had to stand in dirty water (I was wearing flip flops to shower anyway) and the water was creeping farther and farther toward the sink and toilet since there was no tub or shower stall. Something was dripping from the ceiling over the bed. We had to switch beds with my mother-in-law and she slept on the other side of that bed, away from the drip. There were scary looking people in the parking lot, and it was noisy outside all night. The only reason we didn't leave is because we were so tired from driving all day and it was really late. Looking back on it, I wish we had complained and left to find another motel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast

Address: 10445 Reiger Rd, I-10 at Exit #163, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baton Rouge Motel 6
Baton Rouge Motel Six
Motel Six Baton Rouge
Motel 6 Baton Rouge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Baton Rouge Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.