We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Baton Rouge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) to your Saves list
Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11444 Reulet Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Baton Rouge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I travel to Baton Rouge frequently and always stay at the Super8. I've tried several hotels in the area and while many are more expensive, none of them can beat the friendliness of the staff here. The rooms are clean and comfortable, there is always someone around and willing to help if you need anything, and the breakfast is great (try the biscuits!). It's conveniently located off I-12 and very affordable. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Baton Rouge. Thanks, guys, for making my travels more enjoyable! ~M Grant

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Keep writing to us about your stay. We love hearing from Ms. G., but mostly, we love seeing you. Good luck with the new Venture and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    16
    13
    5
See reviews for
17
20
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location nice room and very nice and helpful staff. We would go back anytime.We have four kids on this trip they have a blast in the pool nice and clean as well. And there are lots of places to eat in walking distance good for anyone traveling.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your time to write about how your stay was at the Super 8 Baton Rouge (I-12). Our staff greatly appreciates the kind comments. We are striving to exceed our Guest Expectations and we are glad to know that we are improving. We look forward to accomodating you during your next visit in Baton Rouge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly, kind and helpful staff. Large clean rooms, plenty plug ins.rooms well lit with over head lights and lamps.well lit desk area for computer or paper work. Outside appearance -nice flowers plenty of parking. Parking area kept clean and maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Our staff appreciates your time spent on noticing our commitment to provide excellent service to our guests. Please come back and visit us again, as we would love to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ste. Anne, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here from March 23 - 29, 2013. The room was ideal, very comfortable for our needs, and the breakfast was quite good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was handy for someone not familiar with the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
It was wonderful to hear that we were able to properly accomodate you during your stay in Baton Rouge. You taking your time to compliment us is greatly appreciated by our Staff. We are working hard to keep you coming back and look forward to accomodate you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good place to stay if you just need a bed for the night. This is an old motel and needs a little TLC, but otherwise ok. 2nd floor had good water pressure and drainage. Room was clean. Price was a little high for the value received.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. After reading your comments, our staff and I have put together an action plan to tackle any of the mentioned issues. I have to say that we have seen a drastic change in guest appreciation, therefore, I would like to thank you for your comments. Of course there are some issues we cannot resolve right away, but I assure you that we will keep working hard to exceed our guest expectations.
Come stay with us during your next visit for a memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

On a recent overnite business trip in the Denham Springs / Baton Rouge area, I staye at the Super 8 on Sherwood Forest. My experience was good....the room was "roomy", with a nice bed. I experienced a good night's sleep and a decent continental breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashant P, Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank You for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and to make sure you do come back, I would like to add that we have enhanced our breakfast. Give us a call when you are planning your next visit to Denham Springs and ask us about our Enhanced SuperStart Breakfast.

Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)

Address: 11444 Reulet Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Baton Rouge is conveniently located off I-12 at exit 4. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baton Rouge
Super Eight Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Super Eight
Baton Rouge Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.