We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siegen Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Siegen Inn to your Saves list
Siegen Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    34
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
25
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Perhaps a bit pricey, Baton Rouge's brand new Best Western Plus hotel was a treat for we weary travelers! The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were small, but numerous and fluffy. Didn't really care for the thin, white bedspread. Like a heavier one. The A/C was COLD!!! Even on 76! Nice workout area. Pool small and crowded with kids staying for tournaments. Nice breakfast. Wish they would change it up a bit every other day or so, but satisfying. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Rooms spacious. Whoever did their tiling left them open to repairs needed. Bathroom shelf was falling off and tile near closet fell off. Unusual for a new hotel. Sliding closet door came off the tracks. BUT -- overall, it was a very pretty, comfortable, nice stay!! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaldsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our company tries to put our employees in a Best Western everywhere we go, and we are never disappointed. This stay was no different. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and awesome service. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This facility is basically new - about a year old. And yet on the inside it looks like its about 10 years old. Poorly maintained facility with filthy carpets, broken fixtures, and dangerous electrical sockets. It definitely does not meet my expectations for a Best Western Plus facility. The one redeeming quality is comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal J, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank You so much for your feedback about our hotel and we will be very happy to investigate the issues you have found. Like any relationship, including business and customer, it is most important to clarify problems with each other during the stay. However, I am very happy to inform you that since the last month we are undergoing continuous renovation which included the time during your stay, but due to higher occupancy we can't limit room inventory because we never deny any service to our guests who we consider our family. Furthermore, it is our topmost priority to ensure the safety of every guest, and we have investigated all areas included electrical sockets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here a couple times a month for business. I have been using this hotel since they opened and will drive extra to stay here so that I don't have to take a chance on getting a bad one. The rooms are always clean and it is the best hotel for the price range. I will continue to use them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I were forced to drive from New Orleans to Baton Rouge due to airport closures as a result of bad weather. I found this hotel on my mobile device while driving. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel looked like it just opened. Very clean and comfortable and priced right!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West palm beach Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Just off I-10 with plenty of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. If there was no complaint it was with housekeeping. They did a terrible job. Also in the morning they would be sitting around the breakfast room. Not sure why. The breakfast was okay and during my trip not crowded. The hotel was off the street enough that you did not hear the outside traffic. I would stay here agin but would hope the housekeeping improves.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out. This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siegen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.