We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Through Louisiana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siegen Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Siegen Inn to your Saves list
Siegen Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Passing Through Louisiana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is off a main thoroughfare making it convenient to gain access to highway travel, but it was also quiet. Decent value for the money unless you want to be close to downtown and nightlife.

Room Tip: Out a ways from the center of the City but close to decent Restaurants and a Mall. Convenient to hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
23
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on other TripAdvisor Reviews and they were Right on time. I have Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Julie at the front desk is a delight. I never got up early enough to enjoy breakfast because I was enjoying my room and bed a little more. I got a corner room (Rm 301) at the very end of the hall. It was so peaceful. I saw some complaints about the location and driveway setup on previous reviews, while I agree with them, it really wasn't that big of a deal, my GPS took me right to the street to turn in and straight the the hotel's driveway. I think this is a great choice if you're looking for a nice, clean and peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great breakfast, location is hard to get to off the highway. You have to go in one entrance and out another. There are some very good local restaurants nearby. The pillows are either too hard or too soft.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We lived in Baton Rouge until 2003 so we were familiar with the Sherwood Forest exit off of I-12 that becomes Siegen Lane when you continue to drive southward towards I-10. After driving through horribly manic traffic at 4 p.m., we saw the Best Western Plus sign. However we could not find the entrance to this motel! We drove around several roads and became very frustrated because we were exhausted from 12 hours of driving. We could see the hotel and the hotel sign but the entrance of the hotel eluded us! We finally located Honore Lane, a small--practically one lane-- entrance road to the motel. It doesn't have a traffic signal. It is located NORTH of What-a-Burger and across Siegen Lane from Rooms to Go! The hotel is new and the receptionist at the counter, Tina, was delightful. I forgot my toothbrush and she gave me a complimentary one. Our room on the 4th floor had a large window overlooking Siegen Lane which was nice to look out as the sun set and the lights came on. The only comment I have is that the Guest Services book in the room stated coffee was available in the lobby 24 hrs. but there was no coffee available at 5:30 a.m. The receptionist at the counter made some. I took the two bananas--the only items available. The yogurt and milk cooler was locked! The person in charge of the breakfast arrived at 6 a.m. and quickly got the complimentary breakfast underway.
I suggest that breakfast should be available at an earlier hour as people traveling like to get started early in the morning. At least, have coffee and donuts.

Room Tip: The fourth floor window facing west has an interesting view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I found this hotel on Price Line. It was a great pick. It is close to I-10, The Mall of Louisiana and not too far from the airport. It was very clean and the bathrooms were really clean. I will be staying here the next time I am in Baton Rouge. Breakfast could have been a little better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I wish all Best Western's are as clean and nice as this one. If I return to this area again, I would stay here again. The staff was excellent and Julie the Manager was also excellent. The rooms are really clean and smell nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The mom and daughter that run the front desk are amazing. It is like having an extended family at your hotel. They exemplify customer service. This my first choice for Baton Rouge hotels and I have stayed at a lot of them! Rooms are fairly new and location is close to restaurants and stores - only issue is crossing the main road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out. This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siegen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.