We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Slow but Worth the Wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heads & Tails Seafood, Inc.

Heads & Tails Seafood, Inc.
2070 Silverside Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
225 767-2525
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 927 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Fairhope, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Little Slow but Worth the Wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

When we saw that the gumbo is ranked best in the country by The Wall Street Journal we had to try it: it was delicious! The seafood was very fresh and very good as well. Although it was lunch hour the restaurant was not overly crowded, which made the slow service a little puzzling. However, the server was delightful and as I said, the food was definitely worth the wait!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Decent local place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a little local place that sells seafood and has a restaurant in the back. We had the fish of the day, oyster po' boy, seafood platter, and hush puppies. Everything was good including the french fries which were nice and crispy. Sweet waitress, not much ambiance, but a good place for inexpensive seafood.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Used Trip Advisor to look up a place to eat. Today was my birthday and I was very pleased with the food. Our table had crawfish poboy, shrimp poboy, salmon salad and crawfish platter with fries! It was all good! They also make their own remoulade sauce that was very good! So glad we picked them!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“So Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

On our way back to Texas from Florida, we knew that we wanted to stop in Louisiana for some local food, and after ready the reviews I knew we had to try Heads & Tails. Our first impression was a little off, because we were literally the only customers inside, but that did not stop us! I guess we just beat the lunch rush. We were immediately greeted and attended to by the friendly guy at the counter. We decided to try the seafood gumbo and crawfish etouffee and the shrimp po-boys. WOW!!!! The gumbo and the crawfish etouffee was so good, spicy(not too much), and served super hot!! Just the way I love my food! The po-boys were tasty and the shrimp was very fresh! We each ordered a po-boy and my boyfriend was able to eat all of his, but I had to take mine to go, it was just too much! I highly recommend this place for some delicious local food and great service! So glad that we stopped and took a chance on this place!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Po-boys are delicious and the fries are even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here while traveling through and am so glad we did. Got Po-boys and they were delicious, bread wasn't too dry, though they could have had more meat in them. The fries were amazing as well, had just a touch of Cajun seasoning to them. It's a local place with a hospitable environment, exactly what you look for in a Cajun place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heads & Tails Seafood, Inc. also viewed

 
Baton Rouge, LA
 

Been to Heads & Tails Seafood, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heads & Tails Seafood, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.