We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Comfort Suites so far” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites University to your Saves list
Comfort Suites University
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worst Comfort Suites so far”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I am a Choice Privileges member for a few years now. Whenever on vacation I try to limit our stays to choice and one other chain. Needless to say I have stayed quite a few Choice and have usually found Comfort Suites to be the top, not this time. This place is in serious need of a complete renovation. Shower had an 8x4 inch hole in the wall, beds look like they came from Goodwill, floors dirty, sheets need to be replaced. I won't be returning to particular Choice Suites.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appriciate your feedback on our hotel. I do apologize on behalf of the Comfort Suites University for your unpleasant stay. We have began to make changes in the hotel. If you are every in the area please give us a chance to serve you again. You can ask for (Lisa) @ 225-923-3377. Warmest Reguards Comfort Suies Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    9
    14
    28
See reviews for
35
24
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

On our recent road trip, we spent the night at Comfort Suites, 3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808. It was a nice place to stay; and on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest, we rated it a 10. The beds at Comfort Suites are always clean, have lovely linens, and new mattresses that are not broken down on the sides.

Let me list the things that we found: new hotel with large and nicely decorated lobby; easy check-in; friendly staff; large room with separate kitchen area, sink, refrigerator, microwave, kitchen table, cabinet under sink; perfect shower with non-slip strip in large tub, safety bar to use as get into and out of tub, long shower curtain with magnets at the bottom to keep from dripping water on bathroom floor, towels within easy reach; 2 queen beds/long bench for suitcases/4-drawer dresser/desk/desk chair; no golf channel on TV; luggage carts in lobby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
The staff at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for choosing us as a stop on your vacation. We are happy to have made your stay great. Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We loved every moment of our stay from the front desk clerk she was absolutely genuine she greeted us with a smile. Obviously she notice that we were drained from a overly exhausted drive, we were frustrated and kind of out our normally characters. She continue to wait on us.. She never lost her smile, she was very humble. She is what made our stay awesome... My family can't wait to visit you again.. Thanks Rashia

Room Tip: I absolutely love the double suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites on your visit to Baton Rouge. We are pleased to have made your trip a little better. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our vacation to Comfort Suites University we were treated with great hospitality by your front desk clerk Rae'Neisha. She has great customer service skills and treats her guests with the utmost respect. She called our room to check on us to see if we were in need of anything. She should be rewarded in some type of way. We will be sure to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy to have made your stay a great one. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious and the house keeping staff was excellent. They really took care of every need we had. The whole staff made us feel so welcomed. We were very impressed and will return to this hotel the next time we are in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We would like to take the time to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Baton Rouge. It delights us that you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff at Comfort Suites University made my trip a very pleasant stay. Lisa Jefferson, the Front Desk Manager welcomed me and my guest as soon as we walked through the doors. Her staff was very accomodating from the time we arrived up to our departure. She had Terry, staff member, to assist us with our bags. Also, Kayla Jackson worked at the front desk and she was also very pleasant to deal with in Lisa Jefferson absence. The rooms were very clean and maids did a great job of cleaning rooms in a timely fashion. The employee working in the breakfast area kept it very clean and she was willing to help all guest with anything needed. Again, I enjoyed my stay and I look foward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
The staff at Comfort Suites University would like to say thanks you for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

In my review I give the hotel a super5 and I have enjoyed my stay.the restrooms were very clean the beds are very soft I had breakfast both nights I stayed this is a great feel of a hotel I even felt like I was at home so that is defently a place I would love to come back to I will tell my family and firends about my stay and return

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for visiting with us. We are happy that your stay was a great one. Come and see us again. Comfort Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.