We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baton Rouge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10555 Rieger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4516   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

LaQuinta met all our expectations. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The service was excellent. We were given recommendations for local restaurants. The one we selected - Boutins - was excellent. Thanks for making a necessary trip easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed over night on a business trip. The room was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. It was well worth the price even without the free wireless Internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The #1 reason I stay @ La Quints hotels is because they're pet friendly. This particular hotel happened to be in a great location for the work I was doing. It is not a 5 Star hotel but do not need a 5 Star hotel. The hotel was clean enough for me. The room was very large and the king size bed was comfortable. The A/C worked perfectly. The 2 main issues I had with my stay was the people staying in the room above me apparently never slept and were very heavy-footed. The other was our room was right above the entrance and one night some folks whooped and hollered until 1:30 AM. I slept with ear plugs and neither bothered me very much but affected my wife. It appears that most hotel guests were working people that went to bed early. I'll stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently stayed a week at the hotel. Was it the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at no, was it he newest most modern? no. But I must say that as someone who usually only stays at Marriott Properties - I have never been so welcomed and taken care of by the excellent and caring staff. The staff makes this a place that I would go to again and again. I was traveling with my kids, and they thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Give this place a chance. Tanya, Angela and Richard are the best and they will take exceptional care of you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 10555 Rieger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4516
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 2*
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge to your Saves list