We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11314 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
1 review
“Good deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

For a one night stay, this was cheap and fulfilled my expectations. The room was clean- there was what looked like a cigarette burn on one of the comforters, but the room didn't smell like smoke at all. The pillows were a little old and lumpy, but I had my own. Typical off-the-interstate hotel. I have paid more for similar quality, so I was impressed. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Krisnelso,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you will recommend us to your friends. We do apologize for the noted issue with the comforter and pillows, I can assure those issues were addressed. Thank you very much for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    11
    17
    15
See reviews for
18
20
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

While I am accustomed to and prefer to stay at more luxurious hotels.... this hotel was highly recommended to me by a fellow colleague. When I noticed how low the price was ($40.00 in Expedia.com) I became very leery of staying here. However I was pleasantly surprised at the location, the accommodations and the hospitality. The rooms are adequately furnished with safes, microwaves, refrigerators, flat screen television, iron and ironing board, a full size desk and an executive chair. Very clean, very efficient and very inexpensive. The armed guard on duty was also very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Jthanv 32,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay. We love how you discovered that our rooms are equipped with the amenities that you desire when traveling. I will share your positive feedback with the staff, especially our security. I hope that the next time you travel to Baton Rouge you will try us again.

Take Care,

Darick Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Hi my name is Melissa and my husband and i came to the hotel passing through to go to Florida when we seen the sign 44.99 a night for rooms we had been driving all day and needed some rest when we stopped in i must admit i didnt expect the hotel to look much like anything because of the price but i was really fooled the friendliness of the front desk was wonder her name was Krystal she helped me out allowed me to view a room before we decided to stay she had the best attitude very nice and the room was nice alao very cleaned the housekeeper that cleaned my room was name Ashley she did a very good job i was very pleased well differently come back if i eva come pass through baton rouge again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Mellissa,

Our team at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge is humbled with your kind words. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are immensely encouraged when our guests take time to provide feedback. Thank you so much for being our guest and it was indeed an honor. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Darick Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

i stay at different hotels an red roof inn of baton rouge,is as good an clean as most hotells,housecleaning does a good job very helpful staft,i come to baton rouge every other week an i make it a point to stay here,the wi-fi not very strong,sometimes i"m in the middle of a project an i lose signal,have to re-sign in this gets annoying,so get the wi-fi stronger an i think you will like this hotel.
randy 11314 boardwalk drive
baton rouge,la.70816

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Randy,

It's been a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope we will see you again in the near future. I will let the staff know you appreciated their service during your stay. We thank you for your feedback on our Wi-Fi; we will address any issues that may be found with a full technical examination.
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs when you’re in the Baton Rouge area.

Happy Holidays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

i can honestly say my stay was excellent. the hospitality was more than i expected. i would refer this hotel to anyone. the manager and staff were warm and courteous. i was pleased with the clean smoke free rooms and well lit parkin lot. it was located conveniently by a mini mall and countless restaurants not to mention by the way

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Bristen,

Thank you so very much for your kind and generous words, and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. While I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations, I am most appreciative of you recognizing our staff. I will certainly share your comments with the entire staff. On behalf of Team Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, we look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Darick Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I visited the hotel just passing through to visit family, when I got there I was greeted immediately
with a smile by the front desk clerk named crystle my check in process took no longer than 5 mintues if that long she pointed me to the direction of the room and told me to call if i need anything she would be happy to help. when I got into the room it was nice and smelled really good like oranges i had not one complaint about my stay i will definetaly be back soon, i recommend any one to stay here

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Stephanie,

Thank you very much for your review. Our team works very hard to Wow each and every one of our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff, especially Krystal. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Baton Rouge.


Warm regards.

Darick Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Some friends and I were in town for a football game. Room was clean and nice size, restroom was a good size and clean. Price was reasonable. Location off hotel was good, easy access to interstate. A/C worked fine. No problems with Housekeeping. I would recommend more lighting in the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hello GeauxGirl94,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice comments on your stay! I am thrilled to hear that you find our location very convenient and it’s nice to hear that you will return. I will make sure that my team is commended for their superb service. Thank you for your recommendation and loyalty. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Darick Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 11314 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.