We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Clean Room, Location ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Price, Clean Room, Location ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was Clean and large and the hotel was quiet. The Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was typical for a moderately priced hotel but lacked a fruit. It was a little difficult to get to the hotel and the parking lot was being repaired so parking was difficult.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    37
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
32
28
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Large, clean room. Rooms were around indoor courtyard which was nice. We could only watch
tv from our bed as the couch was on the wrong side to see it. Stores, restaurants and gas stations close to hotel. We enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. I cannot find one thing to complain about. I was impressed by the interior atrium, very large & airy. The hotel seems to be built in a square with the artrium as the centerpiece. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I began a two month US road trip on June 22, 2014. Our past trips, worldwide, have been enhanced by doing research on Trip Advisor so we decided to do a “pay back” by doing daily reviews. Our trip begins and ends in Naples, Florida. (Most hotel locations are based on distance we wished to travel each day)

Day Two - June 23. 2014 – Baton Rouge, LA. - No negative issues. At this price range one can rarely state that. Most important, we had a very clean and quiet room with a very comfortable bed. The standard Choice chain breakfast was quite acceptable. If you want eggs benedict stay at a Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to TX. It was a one night stay and very close to the interstate, which was great. The pool was small and kind of disappointing. The inside was clean and staff was courteous. I liked how the "balconies" were inside tge hotel. The breakfast was good. We would stay again on our way thru.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The staff is friendly and efficient. Our stay was all we expected. The elevators offer a glass viewing station of the central lobby, which the kids really enjoyed, and the pool was great.

Room Tip: The top floor is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Young ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful upon check-in and check-out. Our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Typical hotel breakfast food. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#16 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
5.0 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#21 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#36 of 71 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1755 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.