We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The rating of "very good" is relative to other properties in the same rate range.

The Quality Suites is not too bad at all, and better than expected. It's everything a Quality Suites should be: an inexpensive, no-frills, a-place-to-sleep sort of hotel. The linens and towels are cheap and the furniture is cheap. However, this hotel is clean and easy to find and the WiFi works just fine throughout the hotel, and it's free - as it should be (free internet is a great way for hotels to make a good impression).

Internet: ping 11ms, download 4.25 Mbps, upload 4.36 Mbps. Tests by speedtest.net

Recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for the WiFi username and password when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    32
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
26
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

As a business customer I expect a lot from the hotels I stay at and Quality Inn on Oneal Lane in Baton Rouge, La goes out of their way to make me feel at home and they always have my room key waiting when I walk in the door and they always call me by my first name.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the Trip Advisor reviews. Some one had been putting mis-leading info on TA. The service was terrible. It took us over 30 minutes to get checked in and no one else was being checked in. The desk clerk had to check to see if the room was clean and then when the room was assigned the key didn't work. He should have also checked to see if it was in good shape. The towel rack in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The closet had no door. Some of the lights didn't work. The hotel wasn't close to anything. We were 15 miles away from downtown and there was terrible traffice on I-12, I-110 and I-10 to get there. If I am every in Baton Rouge, I will never stay on this side of town and surely not at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemangi p, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest Quality Suites or Inns I've ever used. Friendly and helpful staff, eye pleasing decorum and a hot breakfast make this hotel my first stop when I'm in Baton Rouge. Manager was extremely careful to make sure my Choice Priveleges points were applied to my stay and that I was pleased with my accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Rooms are clean & nice..hotel is older...right off interstate..atrium is big & nice.,.,breakfast is norm that you get at most... rooms are very reasonable.... would stay again ....no different than most in Baton Rouge..just cheaper & quieter...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel service and rooms were clean and good.Mr. Patel was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. Also were so helpful with directions around the city. I will be back to more times during the year and i wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After trying and failing to call a hotel across the parking lot from this one a few times, finally getting someone on the phone and feeling brushed off by them, speaking to the front desk staff at Quality Suites was a breath of fresh air- and did I mention, they picked up the first time I called! Mr. Patel was very accommodating, I told him I was on my way to BR and needed a room for the night, he gave me a great rate on the room and I had no trouble finding the hotel thanks to the Hobby Lobby parking lot tip. I felt like it was a decent area, not once did I feel my safety was compromised and being young and traveling alone this was very important to me. Check in was a breeze and when I asked for a dinner recommendation I was asked what I would prefer (working in customer service for 5 years, this impressed me because not everyone thinks to ask what you're in the mood for). I was tired so I settled for McDonalds haha. The room was clean and the overall appearance of the hotel was very clean, you can tell they are very adamant about upkeep. I am so so so glad I stopped here for the night as all around my whole experience was top notch. Breakfast was pretty great as well, another thing I look at when booking stays. Thank you Quality Suites BR for such an amazing stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1755 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.