We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Stay!! An close to the River Center..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7959 Essen Park Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #19 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Bogue Chitto,MS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice Stay!! An close to the River Center..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Easter weekend for a concert as other reviews say the hotel has just been remodel an it shows, staff at front desk was very friendly an helpful, check in was swift no lines, stayed in room 206 room was very very clean,bed was super comfy,pillows great an no musty smells an price was $96 total! can't beat that. They have their own parking which is free,There is a pool an it was open,gym which looked nice,elevator kinda slow,breakfast was great so many choices which is also free starts at 7-10!
I was awakeing by housekeeping they started vacuum at 9:50, I guess they have to start early to clean that's my only complaint an if u stay at any hotel don't forget to put your do not disturb sign on your door cause they will knock an wake u just in case u like to sleep in! I will definitely return an reccomend to my friends an family! Great Job Fairfield Inn....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you from the Fairfield Inn and Suites Team for taking the time to comment on your experience while staying with us. Your nice comments are truly appreciated by my staff and I. Thank you for your business and we hope to serve you again during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
12
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once in Jan of 2012 and once in Mar of 2013. Both times it was a very nice place, as far as service, cleanliness, comfort and breakfast went... but the advertised indoor pool was closed on both trips, much to my disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Baton Rouge, La. It is always a pleasure reading our guests comments. I deeply apologize for our pool being down during both or your visits with us. We have resolved the issue with repairs and the pool is now working properly. We hope to have the pleasure of you and your family visit with us again to experience our open indoor pool. Thank you for being a repeat guest it is truly appreciated.
Sincerely, Jessica Mitchell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
206 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
411 helpful votes 411 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Marriott seems to have the most consistent brand quality of all chains, across all of their brands, & this facility is another example. No surprises. Good staff. Good rooms. Clean & pleasant. And a fairly good restaurant (Copelands) is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge, La. By reading your comment we are honored to know that you choose Marriott brands when traveling. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again when in the Baton Rouge area.

Sincerely, Jessica Mitchell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Location is good and easy to assess even with the nearby road construction. Lots of restaurants in the area. Not far from the mall either. Great choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for submitting your experience at the Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge. It is always a pleasure reading kind comments from our guests. I will definitely share your experience with my staff. Hope to see you soon during a future stay with us; as my staff and I will be honored to have you as our repeat guest. Thank you Jessica Mitchell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

All I have to say is WOW! For a hotel that I used to avoid because it was "tired", they have really come around with their renovation. Everything in the room was brand new, the hotel has a fresh new look, and the beds were super comfortable! Donald at the Front Desk was awesome, and made sure all of my requests for my room were taken care of for me upon arrival. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Front side of the hotel is quieter (faces away from the interstate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge. We are delighted that you and your family had a chance to experience our renovation completion. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and I am honored to hear that Donald help increase your hotel experience. I will recognize him in our daily meeting as this week Service Star. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again as my team will be honored to serve you during your future stay.

Sincerely, Jessica Mitchell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fairfield Inns always seem to be winners. I'm not sure if this is a newer hotel or recently renovated, but the lobby and breakfast areas were very new, modern, comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The carpet on the second floor looked brand new. My room was an average size, but very clean and smelled great. And, there's plenty of outlets for all your technology. The bathrooms are smaller than a Hampton Inn, but again clean and nice. They gym is small, but the equipment was adequate for me. The hotel is right off of I-10 for easy access. There are several decent restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us; your business is truly appreciated. It is always a pleasure being able to read the kind words and comments from our guests. It truly means a lot to my staff and I to know that we had a positive impact on our guests. It was delighting to read that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge. Thank you as we look forward to serving you again during a future stay.

Sincerely, Jessica Mitchell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 7959 Essen Park Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated on 1/29/13 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge
Fairfield Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.